We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
6
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kamppi shopping center big hotel swimming pool railway station free wifi walking distance location is excellent hotel room cold cuts breakfast buffet is hotel is located public transport sauna scandinavia design
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The whole hotel has gone through a massive revamping and the result is pretty nice. Rooms are decent and clean. Yet the same old hotel is still present. Breakfast is decent and there are restaurants, pubs and sauna with a swimming pool available for guests (sauna is free for customers!). Location is of course perfect.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lemmy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidentti, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lemmy 75,

Thank you very much for your visit with us and especially your kind words. We are glad you liked our new look and that you were also satisfied with the cleaning, breakfast etc.

Welcome again soon and have a great autumn!

With best regards,

Sanna, Service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good service at reception. Fast check-in and check-out. Room was perfect. Air-condition worked great. Restaurant at hotel was very good. Breakfast was very crowded, but food was good. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank villevuorela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidentti, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear villevuorela!

We appreciate you sharing everything you enjoyed about Presidentti. We're so glad you felt well taken care of by our team and your stay was all in all successful.
We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you visit Helsinki.


Ildiko / Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

The hotel seems to be renovated recently and they have done a great job. Different themes have been applied to each floor and upon check-in you are allowed to choose which theme is your favourite (I guess as long as there are rooms available on each floor). I chose the Fairytale Forest theme on the 6th floor. Furthermore, I had my choice of a street facing room or an inner courtyard facing room. I love peace and quiet, so courtyard it was.

The room itself was nice and clean. A tea and coffee making station is provided. The bed was a bit too soft for me, but I did get a good night's sleep anyway. There is an ironing board and iron available in the room, which makes is quite suitable for business trips. There is a conference center there as well.

In the bathroom, there is a rain shower and hair dryer available. The design of the shower is less successful, because the water dripped down from the glass walls on the outside of the shower threshold, which made quite a pool of water there.

There are many nice little touches in the hotel. For example. I found a colouring book and pencils in the desk and near the elevator some theme sounds are played.

Looking at the floor plan, there is a huge amount of rooms in the hotel (100 per floor), but it doesn't feel massive. Even the breakfast area did not feel that big to me, though many people could be seated there.

Breakfast offers many different option Central European style. There are many fresh vegetable and fruit complements. Really browse before picking what to eat!

The hotel is located close to the main train station. There are good connections to the port terminals, from where boats to Estonia and Germany arrive and depart. The public transportation system is intuitive and easy to use with one type of ticket that is time limited. Don't try to buy tickets in advance though, because they are time stamped when you buy them.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidentti, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ibely!

Thank you so much for your fantastic 5-star review! We appreciate such a comprehensive feedback a lot.
We're so glad you loved our location and that you enjoyed breakfast and we are also pleased that your room was quiet and you did like Fairytale Forest.
It would be our pleasure to have you back again soon.

Ildiko / Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidentti, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews