We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location,Nice Breakfast,Clean ,Tidy,Good night sleep”
Review of Anna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anna Hotel
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
Reviewed 30 March 2011

This is a simple hotel just 15-20 minutes walk from central train station in Helsinki and some 15 minutes from the Olympia terminal(ships to Stockholm).Tram 10 runs just 1 minutes from hotel providing easy access o to city center.The Hotel is quite old, yet, as most hotels in Finland, clean, tidy.Has free Wifi, very good TV at rooms.The Bathroom was only a shower, and some maintenance would have been nice, but all was just fine.A Mini bar in the room and free digital safe.Sauna is warmed on demand.Breakfast just fine!There are many restaurants and shops just nearby.Paid €65 for a single room with breakfast..hmm could be a bit less, yet Finland is expensive!

Room Tip: Any room will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2011

If I have to rate my worst stay ever in Helsinki, I will count this hotel. Though hotel building is located at a prime location in the south district, it is badly managed and overly priced for nothing. We had to stay in this hotel, as we had no other option (all hotel rooms were booked for the Finland Germany soccer match going to be held in Helsinki). The hotel staff, including receptionist was not a professional at all. The rooms were cramped and internet not working, though it was promised to be working. We had a bad time managing our activities. While leaving, we wanted to put our luggage in the common storage room, and we found it heavily filled with one bag over the other.

Overall, the hotel is overly priced for the facilities it provides.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talikko, General Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2011

Most of our guest have chosen to stay with us and that makes a small differnce in how they experience their stay. It is nice to see that you have found that the hotel building is located at a prime location, despite your otherwise less flattering experience. We are sorry that we did not met up with your expectations and that you could not use the WLAN. It happens that the storage room is sometimes full of luggages especially when the hotel has been fully booked.
Thank you for keeping us awake and reminding us of that we can always improve our performance.

Kari Törmä
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

It was very centrally located, you could go everywhere walking, even to the bus and train station which was very practical to got to the airport. It was very close to many gay clubs and cafes, which was also very confortable.

It was a little too expensive, but in reality everything is expensive in Finland.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karpova_nadezda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

the hotel is very well situated, it is clean and the service is amazing. the price for a double room worth the cleanliness, the location, the value and the breakfast. definitively recommand it for everyone for a nice and quiet stay in helsinki.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jess974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

I visited Helsinki and spent two nights in Hotel Anna. For a single room, I paid €75 per night which was an "offer"!! When I entered my room though it reminded it me my dorm room when I was a student at the university. Small room and very small bed. Also, the shower wasn't "devided" by the rest of the bathroom and the water was going almost everywhere. There was a sauna not included in the price and 8,5euros were asked to use it.

In the positives was the free wifi connection, the cleanliness and the location. The breakfast was a bit above average.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yannis82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

Hotel Anna is situated right in the heart of the city. Its walking distance from the city centre which makes it very convinient for travellers without vehicles. Comfortable affortable rooms with buffet breakfast. I recommend this hotel

Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
1  Thank SupriyaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talikko, General Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2010

Thank you for your nice feedback on Hotel Anna. Hopefully you chooce us again when you visit Helsinki next time. Most likely we can offer you just renovated rooms then, since we will start the renovation in March 2010.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

was the perfect place to stay... comfortable, accessible to the city center and walking distance to everything! :) loved it.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
Thank deeptasateesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talikko, General Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2010

Thank you for your nice review. Pleased guests keeps us smiling and convinced that we are doing a good job. Looking forward to accommodate you in the future as well.
Kind regards
Kari Törmä
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Kampinmalmi
Hotelli Finn
Hotelli Finn
#20 of 66 in Helsinki
641 reviews
Hotel Rantapuisto
#31 of 66 in Helsinki
254 reviews
Hotel Rivoli Jardin
#27 of 66 in Helsinki
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#21 of 66 in Helsinki
2,539 reviews
Scandic Park Helsinki
#25 of 66 in Helsinki
2,106 reviews
Hotel Helka
#13 of 66 in Helsinki
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Hotel

Address: Annankatu 1, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
Price Range: $130 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located cozy hotel on walking distance from major Department Stores. Situated in an area of Design Boutiques, Art Galleries and trendy Pubs and nice restaurants. Free WiFi or hotel guests. Hotel has a breakfast room, small sauna and meeting room for 12 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing