We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
369
510
142
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
510
142
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop baramerican barart decotallest buildingtop floorhistorical hoteljugend stylebeautiful roombig roomnice staybars and restaurantsthe heart of the citysingle roomsuperior roommini barexcellent locationbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our tour around scandinavia on 12th and 13th April (so not in high season). Staff were very good. The views from the cocktail bar upstairs were a real bonus as we didn't know about that!
We were offered a choice of rooms - romantic or modern. We went with modern. Lovely and clean and good size.
Would go back again.
We also liked it as it's set back from the main areas but close enough to everywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jojo5987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2011

This was my second visit to this hotel and this time I got one of the "design" rooms on the upper floors. Very modern, light and airy but the glass partitions between room, bathroom and WC need some getting used to! OK if you're alone, less so if you are accompanied!
Plus side: good central location, very helpful staff, good restaurant and amazing rooftop bar
Minus: you'd better bring a sleeping mask in summer otherwise you'll be woken up at 4 am. Some good heavy curtains won't go amiss here.
Other source of annoyance: 12 floors and only one measly lift.
Having said this, it is still a very good hotel which I definitely recommend

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaK_511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We only stayed here for a night, but it was a great experience.

The room was in a good size ( for European standard) The interior was simple but nice, it was nice to see such "new" designs considering the hotel was build in the 1930s.

The location was very centre and close to everything, but it was on a hill, so it was a little tiring having to pull our luggages all the way up through the stone paved road.

The room was quiet and the curtain blocked the light well. The room temperature was also very comfortable.

The bathroom did not have bathtub or shampoo/conditioner,but again, that was common in Europe. The hairdryer was strong.

The breakfast was good!

Overall, a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SayuriH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2011

more than the rooms, which are fine, the bar on the top floor of the Torni Hotel is worth the trip, the only place where you can see all of Helsinki and enjoy the evening sun.
the small but high speed elevator brings you up to the 12th floor, from there you have to walk up a narrow spiral stair case. you can choose from two terraces. No table service, you have to buy drinks at the bar, starting at 5 E for beer, and 10-15 E for cocktails. dont miss the toilets, which have large windows that allow perfect but dizzy making views.

Room Tip: get a room above the eighth floor to have a view
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jointadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2011

It has the best views in the city. Good restaurant and bar and a short walk to many other good places to eat and drink. Close to the best museums in town.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauldavidkahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews