We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
Nearby Hotels
Scandic Paasi(Helsinki)
US$241
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fabian(Helsinki)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$176
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Haven(Helsinki)
US$264
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
US$144
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$178
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
US$197
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotelli Finn(Helsinki)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
359
494
137
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
494
137
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop baramerican barart decotallest buildingtop floorjugend stylehistorical hotelcentral locationbeautiful roombig roomnice staybars and restaurantsthe heart of the citysingle roombreakfast was excellentbusiness tripmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Great situation for this "Art-deco" hotel with a simple but chic decoration. A touch of past with the subtile mix of modernity.
Rooms are large but the size of bathroom varies, though the equipment is the same.
Breakfast with a large choice of all kinds of salty and sweety meals..
Staff was very pleasant and helpfull.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ulaxir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torni-Management, Reception at Solo Sokos Hotel Torni, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear guest,

Many thanks for staying with us and for this great review as well!

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with the service as well. It is true that we have many kind of rooms which vary a lot. Maybe next time you could try the Jugend room or Superior with a view with a glass wall bathroom?

Hope to see you again and best wishes,
Essi
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Very well located, few meters far from the best breweries in Helsinki and Stockman, the most interesting local mall. Service was Good enough but the tipically finish breakfast was really Excellent in quality...and buffet.

Room Tip: Upper rooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PortugueseLullaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torni-Management, Reception at Solo Sokos Hotel Torni, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and your valuable feedback.

We are glad to hear that your stay was a success here in Helsinki and that you obliviously found the best breweries as well!

Hope to see you again one day!

Best regards,
Essi
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Good hotel in retro design, in center of helsinki. Had big room with nice view. room had good shower and big bed. Nice coffea machine as well, wifi worked well and was easy and fast. Breakfast was quite crowded in the morning but big choice to eat, and was good.
Cool rooftop bar.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank zdaati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torni-Management, Reception at Solo Sokos Hotel Torni, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback!

Nico to hear that you enyoyed your stay and get a good night sleep as well!

We wish you welcome again. Maybe you would like to try our gorgeus Jugend styled rooms next time.

Best wishes,
Essi
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

In Finland for work, week after week I always returned to this hotel. Great service, very large rooms and great upgrade policy. I've been able to visit all sorts of rooms, including the top floor suites (under the panoramic bar) where the sun never ticks!
A special note also for the panoramic bar not to be missed: you can access it even if you are not a guest of the hotel and the scenery deserves a drink!

Room Tip: There are many different room types, each with unique features: a man-sized statue, a historic stove, and so on.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torni-Management, Vastaanotto at Solo Sokos Hotel Torni, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and giving us such a great feedback as well! We are so happy to hear that you have chosen us for your accomodation in Helsinki already many times!

Please give us a mail when you are next visiting us as we want to guarantee that you'll next time will be great again!

Best wishes,
Essi
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Clean and quiet room. When checking in, receptionist asked whether we want modern or national romantic room. We choose latter and turned out that it was fun and different from typical Finnish hotel rooms. Breakfast was one of the best I've had in a hotel.

Location of this hotel is brilliant. It's in the middle of everything in Helsinki and yet it's surrounded by side streets so there is not too much traffic noise. Compared to other Helsinki hotels where I've visited (Sokos Hotel Presidentti, Scandic Grand Marina and Holiday Inn Messukeskus) this is my favorite.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTSFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews