We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
197
334
139
31
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
334
139
31
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast deal great location train station budget hotel small lift free tea double doors central location bars and restaurants single bed rooms are small short stay office building reception desk reception area room key walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 709 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Finn hotel is a very simple place, but with clean and calm rooms.
The reception does not works 24h a day, but they give orientation for late arrival.
The hotel is in an excelent location, close to the train station and many stores, restaurants and atractions.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crfchagas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauriker, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear crfchagas, thank you for your review.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and found our rooms clean and calm and our location excellent. You're right: our reception doesn't work 24/7 (Mon-Sat 8-23, Sun 10-21), but checking in and out is naturally possible even outside those hours. We send every guest instructions for late check in, and there is a telephone number to reach the receptionist-on-duty in case of any questions or problems.
Thank you very much for staying with us and warmly welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Although the reception and main entrance don´t create a great first impression and the walls are so far from being soundproof that it is easy to hear what´s happening in other rooms, the room we stayed in was very good for a 2/2.5 star hotel due to the following reasons:

1) The room was clean and had plenty of space
2) Our room (doesn´t apply to all) had a view to the pedestrian street
3) The bathroom floor-heater makes it very comfortable to walk in there and the bathroom fan is always on to compensate for the lack of windows in that room.
4) We had to go through two locked doors before reaching our room, which makes things safer considering that the building is shared with other businesses.

Also, the hotel is well located as it is close to the train station, some of Helsinki´s most important landmarks and it is also surrounded by shopping malls and restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Odon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauriker, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Odon S, thank you for your detailed review.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can agree that our entrance and reception aren't the fanciest ones, but we think that the inside matters most, and we're happy to find that you seem to agree with us.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the positive issues: location, cleanliness, space, heated floor and security, but also for the less positive one: soundproofing. We've recently changed all of our rooms' doors and windows into new ones with improved soundproofing, but we can agree that there is still room for improvement what comes to soundproofing between the rooms. We sincerely hope, that this didn't cause you too much inconvenience and this will be the next thing to be improved.

Thank you very much for staying with us and warmly welcome again!

Have a nice November!

Yours,
Lauri / Hotel Finn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

the right place to be if you are in Helsinki for the first time and ease of transportation is your priority and you would like ro travel light. Tram station nearby and it basically takes you everywhere. Central railway station 7-10 mins walk and it takes you to the airport. If you enjoy walking like me, you can walk easily to a few nearby neighbourhoods and plenty of choices for eateries although I recommend markethalls the most, quality food and reasonable prices there. On weekends you can hear a little party noise downstairs but its very light (two layers of windows in the room and the hote is located on the 5th and 6th floor) so didnt bother me.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Quest250048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauriker, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Quest250048, thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy to read that you found our location right and staff friendly. We can agree that sometimes our very central location on a lively street can have its cons, too, but we've recently improved every rooms soundproofing with new double windows, so there shouldn't be much to worry about. Thank you very much for staying with us and warmly welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Chose this hotel for its proximity to train station but its still a bit of a walk with luggage.

Finn is a hotel in an office building. The receptionist was friendly and had a sense of humour. There's a quaint vintage staircase n lift. The carpet in the corridor was a little worn/stained.

Our room faced the courtyard and was quiet. The room was small but adequate with a green wallpapered feature wall. The bathroom was small and without a defined shower area, gets wet when you shower. Furnishing was simple and adequate.

With early booking, we got good value for a hotel in such a central location.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KayaToasted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauriker, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear KayaToasted, thank you for your review.

We are happy to read that you found our location good, room functional and receptionist friendly.

Our aim is to provide our guests with reasonably priced but cozy and comfortable no-frills accommodation on the best possible spot in Helsinki, and we are glad to find that we were able to fulfill your expectations. Thank you for your feedback regarding the condition of the corridor's carpet. We'll check and fix it. Thank you for your feedback regarding the bathroom, too. We've taken this issue into our attention and we'll fix it when we renovate the rooms for the next time.

Thank you very much for staying with us and warmly welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in mid Sep. I took the airport train and was only a 10 mins walk from central railway station. A centre place surrounding by good restaurants, shopping malls, department stores (Stockmann was right in front of the hotel) and tourist spots (TeamLab exhibition in Amos Rex was just 5 mins walk). Nothing more could ask for in terms of location.

The room is clean but the facilities were a little worn out. A small room and I had difficulty to open my big luggage. WiFi reception was smooth and the staffs were helpful in general.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Daybreak1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauriker, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear Daybreak1229, thank you for your review.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location and found the room clean and staff helpful. We do agree that our location could hardly be beaten - for instance the new and very popular Amos Rex is just about 5 mins away.

We are, however, sorry if you felt that the room was worn out and small. We've renovated all the rooms throughly within the last 5 years, but in heavy use they get a bit worn out, we can agree. For this reason we've started the renovation cycle again from the beginning and all of the rooms will be refreshed within a while. About the rooms' sizes: we've divided our rooms into different categories depending on their size, and we can naturally agree that the smaller rooms aren't that huge. We hope that these issues didn't cause you too much inconvenience.

Thank you very much for staying with us and warmly welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews