We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty food in hotel environment!”
Review of Trattoria Aukio

Trattoria Aukio
Ranked #7 of 186 Restaurants in Jyvaskyla
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed May 6, 2018

Despite of being a hotel restaurant, this place is worth a visit. Personnel is very helpful and polite and the menu has all the basic Italian goodies you want in ordinary way, no fuzz or fine cooking. Price level is comparable to other Finnish non-fine dine restaurants so drinks cost, food reasonable but no need to tip, unless you feel for this great personnel. If you want to have an Italian dinner, your choice is here. Been here on business and pleasure, so I know what I'm talking about ;-)

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maukka68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Päivi K, Manager at Trattoria Aukio, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you for your review - happy to hear that you enjoy our italian menu! See you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 168 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2018

We had May Day Brunch here with a large group and were all happy. The service was polite and friendly. They had also taken great care to note food allergies (we notified with reservation), which was so nice! The brunch buffet was plentiful and delicious! Out of 17 people we had nothing to criticize. Thank you!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sanni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Päivi K, Manager at Trattoria Aukio, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Thank you so much for your review - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed! Hope to see you again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

We had the whole menu last night and everything was really good. If you are a vegetarian and not fond of mushrooms you do not have a lot of from to choose. Other than that the service was delightful as the staff was happy and welcoming. The menu is a little expensive to eat every night but definitely worth checking.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Nelli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

This was a happy surprise. Since this is a restaurant of a hotel chain restaurant I didn’t expect much. But all waitresses were very friendly and professional. We were recommended to have a menu (can’t recal which one) and that was forth while. Food was good and the price was really reasonable.

Very good and popular place.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Timoantti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

I liked the athmosphere and the quality both food and service. I really enjoyed eating, because there was very good service.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Jonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Aukio also viewed

Jyvaskyla, Central Finland
Jyvaskyla, Central Finland
 
Jyvaskyla, Central Finland
Jyvaskyla, Central Finland
 
Jyvaskyla, Central Finland
Jyvaskyla, Central Finland
 

Been to Trattoria Aukio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing