We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A positive experience”
Review of Frans & Sandra

Frans & Sandra
Ranked #14 of 184 Restaurants in Jyvaskyla
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: French cuisine and bubbly joie de vivre come together at the Frans & les Femmes bistros in a charming and good-natured way. Welcome to enjoy being together, having fun and good food!
Reviewed September 24, 2018

The place was almost fully booked earlier in the evening, but we were happy to dine a bit later. The staff were friendly and relaxed and I appreciate that they seemed to take pride in the food which they served. Some minor glitches here and there like forgetting to bring the wine list, but that hardly is an issue to mention. Everything from starters to dessert was tasty, portions certainly big enough, and we didn't have to wait for our food. I'd love to go back one day.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tjassu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 98 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018

This should have been a good meal however the extremely long wait for food was very poor. When the food finally arrived two people had been left out causing even further delay and one of the servings had to be returned as it was totally cold. The restaurant was nice but the service, on the occasion of our visit, left much to be desired.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

The restaurant reform at the beginning of the year seems to be successful. Friendly staff and cheerful restaurant changes look good. Lunch was good and the dose was great. You should visit it again.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heikkih722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

Visited this restaurant on Saturday evening. Unfortunately we didn't make a reservation but we found a table near entrance. Tasteful warm drink to begin with. The food was good basic restaurant one with no surprises. We were al little disappointed because we've good memories of this lovely restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susannen610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Located in the hotel so very handy, good service and fine choice of drinks, with reasonable prices, designed to give good ambiance, especially in groups, unless you are near the hotel lifts, then you get a lot of passing foot traffic, , the food is okay, the steak I had was uninteresting - it could have been better presented and prepared. There are better near by, it could be better with a bit more effort.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JLM3080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frans & Sandra also viewed

Jyvaskyla, Central Finland
Jyvaskyla, Central Finland
 
Jyvaskyla, Central Finland
Jyvaskyla, Central Finland
 
Jyvaskyla, Central Finland
Jyvaskyla, Central Finland
 

Been to Frans & Sandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing