We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
21
75
47
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
75
47
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was spacious central location great gym the breakfast area recommend this hotel street side tunnel reception rocking wee chain style
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 151 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Sokos is a big chain in Finland and this hotel has a long history. It is well located in the heart of Pori. The hotel has rooms also on the other side of the street, you go there via a tunnel. This time I stayed in a room on the other side of the street. The room was spacious and comfortable. Good bathroom. Good free wifi in the room. The car garage is also on the other side of the street, so access from the garage to my room was very convenient. Breakfast was served in the main hotel building second floor. Plenty of choice both hot and cold.

As a general comment, many details show the hotels age. The reception area is small and crowded. In the restaurant the tables are not flush, but all slightly at different levels. The breakfast area is not very fresh (I don't mean the food), too dark and not very attractive.

The reception was welcoming and friendly. I could stay here again when next time in Pori.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LoBonanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

We have stayed at this hotel before when visiting family. We had a very large room which was very well serviced, clean and contained everything we needed. The breakfast is very varied and substantial although be sure to take a careful note of the breakfast time hours as they varied during the week and the weekend. We also ate in the bar/restaurant and the Caesar salad was excellent. We would very much recommend this hotel and in particular the very helpful and cheery reception staff.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IANandARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to stay. I have stayed in this hotel for business over 20 times. Excellent Rooms, Excellent staff, Excellent bar and restaurant in the hotel, Great gym!

Things to know:
1. Ask for the corner suite, if it is available, get it as it is worth the extra money. Very large room!
2. Wednesdays are college night in the Bar, make sure you get a room that is not street side of the entrance to the hotel, if you are a light sleeper.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Standard room was ok.Free parking in courtyard a locked place.The street little bit noisy
during the weekend so try to get a room facing the courtyard.
On sunday the breakfast was served until 13.00 and it was good.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaj G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

We had a standard room for one night. Front desk service was good and informative. Got a free parking space in the courtyard (note there are only a handfull of them). Cleanliness in the room was good and the hotel deserves some extra praise for the use of local elements such and pictures of Pori in each room. Breakfast was also served with a touch of local foods.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank otsok2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews