We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place to have breakfast in Turku at 9:00”
Review of Bean Bar

Bean Bar
Ranked #2 of 18 Coffee & Tea in Turku
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$8
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Wide range of special warm and cold coffees, smoothies, sodas. Fresh sandwiches and toasts. Largest selection of belgian chocolates in town. Finnish and Italian roasted coffee beans. Fresh Belgian style waffles.
Restaurant details
Description: Wide range of special warm and cold coffees, smoothies, sodas. Fresh sandwiches and toasts. Largest selection of belgian chocolates in town. Finnish and Italian roasted coffee beans. Fresh Belgian style waffles.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We needed to spent time somehow in Turku when getting off the ferry and were looking for a place to have breakfast at 9:00. This was the only place but it was delicious. We had a croisant and toast with great coffe. Service and atmospfere were very nice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jozefinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jani T, Omistaja at Bean Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Big thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 53 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

This is a small cafe centrally situated in Turku. The quality of the coffee was excellent and I had a very flavoursome herbal tea. The prices were competitive. This is a small cafe with not many tables and this added to the intimate atmosphere. Some food was a available but we only had drinks. I would definitely return here.

Thank CarolWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jani T, Omistaja at Bean Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Thank you a lot for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

The staff is not only really friendly, they know about coffee! I told them my method of brewing and roast preferences and they recommended me some beans that were out of this world and perfect for me!

Hands down best lattes in town, and they'll give you options on what kind of roast to use for your espresso and prepare it with love and pride.

The place is cosy, it's not too filled with tables to make it feel cramped, and you can sit here and people watch by the window, enjoying the best coffee in Turku :)

Can't say about the food and desserts they serve there as I haven't tried any, but if you're serious about coffee, this is your place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emmi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jani T, Manager at Bean Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thanks a lot Emmi for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

If you want to enjoy a seriously good coffee, Bean Bar is the perfect option. Very friendly and a professionaal service, so if you can't make up your mind, ask for advice. For milk coffees also oatmilk versions are available. And with coffee you can enjoy handmade Belgian chocolates, heavenly delicious and in various options. Coffee beans you can buy there as well as a selection of a different teas. If you happen to be a coffee lover, visit a Bean Bar.

Thank Kairit Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jani T, Manager at Bean Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Excellent espresso, with perfect crema, served in a warmed-up cup by a friendly barista. Small, clean and fresh space. Delicious water, hint of citrus. Across from Turku Market Hall, near center of town. A happy discovery, thank you Bean Bar for a much needed espresso!

Thank travelingnearandfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jani T, Manager at Bean Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you for your comprehensive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bean Bar also viewed

Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 
Turku, Southwest Finland
Turku, Southwest Finland
 
Turku, Southwest Finland
 

Been to Bean Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing