We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb, with wonderful views of the sea.”
other travellers have booked this property
Rooftop Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rooftop Pool
Large Lounge / Kitchenette Master Bedroom with Sea View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Rooftop Pool
Large Lounge / Kitchenette
Master Bedroom with Sea View
Master Bedroom En-Suite Jacuzzi Bathroom
Very Large Terrace with Panoramic Sea Views
Dinner on the Terrace / Panoramic View
Lounge Looking out to Terrace / Sea
Second En-Suite Bedroom
Second En-Suite Bathroom
Dinner On The Terrace
Rooftop Pool
Rooftop Pool Sunbathing Area Overlooking Sea
Sunset From The Terrace
View From Rooftop Pool
Magnifcent Mount Teide
View of Lava Flow From Mount Teide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Palm-Mar, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mel B
Belton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb, with wonderful views of the sea.”
Reviewed January 23, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is the best apartment that we have stayed in Palm Mar, and having tried three times to get this particular one on the dates that we wanted we were not disappointed. We love Palm Mar for the peaceful atmosphere, and use it as a base for touring the nearby coastal regions. This apartment was fully equipped with everything, just like home and we have already requested it again for our next trip. Only ten to fifteen minutes from the airport too it is perfect. We would recommend that car hire is needed for this area as we always do, as the restaurants in Palm Mar are not as good as previous years, although the Sea Lounge is still excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was beautifully furnished and decorated.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophs37
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is huge and perfectly kitted out - there is literally nothing that we thought of that wasn't there. It feels very homely which is nice and Eileen has been very helpful. We will definitely visit again next year. The weather for us wasn't excellent but that didn't spoil our stay and meant on the last day I could do all our washing and dry it before heading home. We loved Palm Mar - we had a busy year and needed to de-stress for a week and we just couldn't get bored of the magnificent views from the balcony. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Everything was lovely!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmo2amc
carrickfergus
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We had a fantastic time in Eileen's beautiful apartment. It had all the comforts of home.
The beds were extremely comfortable, and we loved that the main bedroom got the morning sun.
Two Very comfortable leather sofas, flat screen tv, and wifi made it for us.
The apartment complex has a fantastic roof pool with comfortable loungers and a beautiful view.
We will definitely be booking this apartment again, we can't wait to go back
Thank you Eileen for renting us your beautiful apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya L
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect boost before the British winter”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely place to stay. Eileen and Clive's apartment really is fantastic - luxurious, spacious, immaculately clean, quiet, big balcony facing the sea,.....perfect! Booking our 8-day stay was quick and easy - Eileen is incredibly helpful - she helped me get the best deals on my flights/car hire/water park visit - she knows her stuff.

We have a 10 year old and a 15 year old, so the apartment was ideal as it was big enough for us all to have some space - and - whilst the 15 year old was sleeping-in in the mornings, we could all get up and do what we wanted without disturbing them. Eileen really has thought of everything.....don't bother packing many clothes as there is a washing machine and 2 great hanging driers which fit on the balcony (just pop a wash on/go by the rooftop pool for an hour/ go down to apartment for a glass of sangria/hang out the wash and it will be dry in no time at all!)

We had a good mix of leisure time and activity - relaxing by the very nice rooftop pool/visiting the volcano and surrounding area (definitely worth doing)/playing golf nearby with the kids/going to the beach/going to Siam Park water park.

All 4 of us are keen to return and we don't say that often!

I could rattle on, however, it would only be repeating what has been said by the other happy visitors to this apartment.

Thank you Eileen for a really lovely week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: not having a sandy beach
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This one bed apartment has just about everything”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We found this apartment in Palm Mar Tenerife through an internet search. It has lived up to all expectations and beyond. Big covered patio with tables and chairs and lounger has the afternoon and evening sunshine, with views out over the sea to La Gomera. Lounge/diner, two settees with attached kitchen and breakfast bar has everything, including dishwasher, washing machine and British TV. Also a HI Fi with a vast selection of CDs and DVDs . Small toilet, bedroom with own patio, and ensuite bathroom with shower and jacuzzi bath. but it is the extras that make the difference. Water, cooking oils, condiments, coffee tea sugar milk, beach towels, and all other towels bed linen. Stacks of cutlery, glasses plates etc, and cooking utensils. We just kept finding more and more!
Palm Mar is quiet and peaceful and has all you need in the way of shops and restaurants, and even a little entertainment. A car would be useful, but not for the whole of the stay. Then there is the roof top pool. I think I have said enough to convince that this apartment really deserves 10 points!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunsets, and easy access to the sea
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment, town, advises about restaurants
Liked least: Communication with the owner of apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janjan05
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Total relaxation in a beautiful apartment - a real home from home”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this beautiful apartment for a week at Easter 2013. Everything it says on the description and more. All the comforts of home, with really nice quality bedding, towels, and fittings. Great size lounge area with kitchen, 2 bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms, separate toilet, utility room with washing machine, etc. The jacuzzi in the master en-suite was so relaxing after a swim in the rooftop pool which was amazing, hardly anyone ever there! Quiet resort which we liked, but with enough nice eating places for each night of the week and good quality food. Hired a car for a week - only a 10 minute drive to Las Americas and Los Cristianos if you want a little more going on, but nice to come back to the peace and quiet and get a good night's sleep. A golf course is only a 5 minute drive away, so kept the hubby and teenage son happy.
The apartment is spotlessly clean, can't fault anything. Eileen and Clive are so helpful with advice before you go and have thought of everything in this accommodation. If you like high standards of comfort. cleanliness and a peaceful location, you can't go wrong!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home comforts, cleanliness and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing