We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area Terrazas del Faro
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area Terrazas del Faro
Lounge Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Pool area Terrazas del Faro
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining area
King size double bed. Bedroom one
Bedroom one
bedroom two
En suite bathroom
Main bathroom with shower
Main bathroom
Terrace from lounge and main bedroom
central courtyard from roof
courtyard terrace
roof terrace
very large roof terrace
Beautiful sea view on roof
Entrance to Palm Mar
Main mall towards sea front
pool in complex
Beach 200 metres
Beach
Palm Mar
Local Resturants
Local Resturants
Lots of Resturants
Complex of Shops and Tapas Bars
Tapas Bar
Resturant
El Mocan Spanish Resturant and Sports Bar
Supermarket
Siam Park 5 mins drive
Fabulous Siam Park 5 mins Drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palm-Mar, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
diane e
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Thankyou David for yet another stay in your beautiful apartment!! I have stayed here on a regular basis and I have no doubts about comfort or cleanliness - I always speak with honesty and to date, I have never found any problems with your apartment. The rooms are large and spacious, and relaxing and comfortable enough for our holiday requirements.
The beds always look and feel like new, bedding was clean and comfortable, as usual, all of my family 'slept like babies', certainly no complaints at all about the single mattresses!
The sofa was also clean and smelt fresh; it is adequate for occasional use, then folded back up.
Both bathrooms and the kitchen are always immaculate.
A really lovely apartment I'd recommend to anyone - can't wait to book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thank you Diane for your honest review look forward to you booking next time.David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gio D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vero nice terrace, but old dusty sofa bed”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Nice location acceptable price. Good kitchen with all tools. Big terrace on the top of the apartment where you can have your breakfast or enjoy the sky view at night. Only problem is the old dusty sofa bed in the living area. If you have any allergy to the droppings of dust mites that is not the place for you. The single mattresses are old you can feel the springs, the kings one instead is very good. Nice time but I wouldn't come back there unless the owner decide to invest a few quids in new mattresses, pillows and a clean sofa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Hi thank you for the review.Sorry about the sofa bed i know the mattress is very soft it is the only way it will fold up into the sofa.It is used very little maybe only once a year if it was dusty i must say we are really sorry will have it cleaned immediately.Thank you for pointing it out.Best Wishes David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annamarie...
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A very nice week”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We love this area, it’s very quiet just what we like. Very different from the tourist areas that are close by if you want that sort of holiday. There are enough restaurants within a short walking distance, so a car is not needed here. Very reasonable prices. A supermarket selling all you need,just up the road. The apartment was very spacious, and was spotless when we arrived, met and given the keys, all very good. We hope to return when we go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suntan17
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“A great place to spend your holiday”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved our stay at the apartment, furnished to a great standard, equipped with every appliance you may need during your stay. Airy and spacious inside, plenty of space to sit and enjoy the sun on the terraces, especially the roof terrace with a nice sea view.
The swimming pool is clean and well maintained.
There are quite a few places nearby where you can eat out. Bakery and supermarket close by as well.

Altogether, we had a relaxing and enjoyable break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Place Well Worth A Stay”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to find a beautiful apartment with big living area and fully equipped kitchen, master bedroom has en suit which is lovely the 2 bedroom has its own bathroom which was brilliant don’t partners son.
The terrace is great with table and chairs the the upstairs sun terrace is a big space with plenty of sun loungers. Palm mar has plenty of restaurants and bars to relax in and enjoy watching sport in the sunshine with a cold beer.

Only thing that wasn’t our liking and is a personal choice so it’s very much a personal thing and that was all the beds were very firm.

This is well worth a visit and we will return again soon I’m sure

Regards
John Karen and Cameron

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Suffolk
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
686lulu
Olhao, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return.....”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had been to Palm Mar before and it is an ideal location for us......small, quiet and friendly with some fantastic walks.
The apartment has everything we needed for our month-long stay. The accommodation is spacious with excellent outside areas....the private rooftop solarium is amazing.
The complex is very secure and communal areas very attractive. The pool is an added bonus.
Booking, payment and key collection all very straightforward .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing