We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would Highly Reccomend!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Palm-Mar, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Pauline93...
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment wonderful views but terribly noisy neighbours”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Such a shame for owner, absolutely fabulous apartment, every home comfort, superb views but young child and dog below are a nightmare.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
I am very sorry for the trouble created by neighbors. The calls that I made to the administrator, as there had already informed, fortunately have served to give you a bit of relaxation! You know that I make all I can do for this problem.
FORTUNATLY ON MARCH THEY WILL CHANGHE HOME!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahZwec...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would Highly Reccomend!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 10 days in September. We were looking for somewhere quiet with a BBQ on the terrace and a lovely view. This apartment was exactly what it says on the tin! The terrace was more than big enough and the views were amazing. The kitchen, bathroom and bedroom were clean and well quipped with anything and everything we needed. Not to mention, the spare sheets and towels smelled lovely, it was like a home form home! The pool was great and particularly quiet when we went.

Maura was great at responding quickly with any questions we had, all the way leading up to, and during our stay.

The area itself is quiet, so it's not for anyone looking to go out to Las Americas every night! But the bars and restaurants that are there are all very good. Definitely try the Sea Lounge, and the new Bahia Beach is worth a visit. They quite often do live music but you will have to check the days.

Tip: Take a hike over Mount Guaza (mountain in between Palm Mar and Los Cristianos), spend the day at Los Cristianos and hike back for sunset at the top! Best sunset Ive ever seen. Not for the faint hearted though as it will take a good couple of hours each way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: BBQs on the terrace
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K
Cashel, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment great view. One of the better ones we've stayed in”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the very start Maura the owner was very helpful and the response by email is very fast from her and Nicholas ( the caretaker) met us there at the agreed time . The apartment is very clean and modern and has all the mod cons. To Be honest the pics cud be updated on the site with a high resolution camera as they don't do it justice. It's much better than the pics. We were very pleasantly surprise at how homely it was. We ate at the apartment a few evenings on the lovely terrace as we got sick of eating out and it is well equipped even had a BBQ one night which was lovely. We booked a car at the airport and would highly recommend for this area.
We drove most evenings to different resorts to try out new restaurants and it's an excellent base for this.
The area is very quite and a lot of residents live here so if it's a party scene your looking for its probably the wrong location for you. If it's a relaxing holiday you want well this is ideal.
Great cafe and supermarket up the road for general shopping about 5 min walk but you will save a lot of money by doing a main shop at Lidl or Very large supermarket up on TF1 (main motorway) about 5 km from the airport. Great size fridge and freezer in the apartment allows you to do this .
Do try the Hong Kong chinese just below at the roundabout. Really tasty food even though it was very quite there.
Overall the big question is would we stay there again and the answer is definitely YES.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLyamin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very comfortable and equipped with everything. Palm Mar is very nice place specially for quiet rest. We are greatful assistant from Mr.Nicolas.Best regards for Maura from our family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina F
Treviso, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL PLACE, WONDERFUL HOLIDAYS!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment actually looks better then on the pictures!
Our family of 4 had a great holidays there. We were met by Nicolas, who has explained us how everything works in the apartment. The apartment has everything you might need, especially if you have a small kid - kids bed, books and toys - just so handy :)
The apartment was spotlessly clean, very nicely decorated and new.
The balcony is huge, and the view to the ocean is great.
The balcony doors have a grid to close the access to the apartment when you are not at home, so we left our valuables at home without worries.Additionally there is a small safe, which you can use, but ask Nicolas how to operate it.
We were looking for a silent place where we can relax and sleep, while traveling during the day to different parts of the island. Palm mar is very quiet residential area, but in 5 minutes walk from the apartment you have some restaurants and bars and Coviran supermarket. The local beach is rocky, but you can go to Los Cristianos for a perfect sandy beach in less then 10 minutes by car.
There is some kind of public transport in Palm Mar, but I can not comment on its frequency and directions. We had rent-a-car and near the apartment there were always a lot of spare and free parking place. The pool area really looks like at the pictures, but we like the ocean, and never used the pool.
Overall, the apartment is a small gem, and if you would like a quiet place as a base in to explore the island with rent-a-car, to be close to the Los Cristianos and Playa des Americas, but to sleep without being disturbed by their noise - The apartment is the best choice! We will happily return next time.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyneham
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The hill where we had to park
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;