We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
68
152
90
32
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
152
90
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroombreadgreat locationthe bussmall wardrobebudget accommodationfamous churchmain churchhambreakfast was includedguest houseseparate bedsminute walknice breakfastcity centretea and coffeedouble room
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 353 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2017

Location is good. I stayed in the main building but totally no wifi at all. Better to stop advertising that they have wifi. Water smells strong sulfur but its fine. Quality of sleep is poor because our room is located adjacent to the bathroom and at the middle of the night I heard people trying to open our door knobs because they thought it's the bathroom. You can hear also loud voices and loud steps from other guests and people preparing for breakfast ( around 4 am) grrrr..

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank goarv2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017

One of the main reasons for selecting this hotel was due to the website stating ‘Free Parking’ – the hotel has no parking!!!! It is possible to park on the street, but we had to park a distance away and walk back with our bags.

Describing in as a hotel is misleading, it would be better described as a hostel as it seem to sit in that market much better.

The room was ok, but so noisy – you could hear every footstep on the stairs, the front door banged every time anyone went through too. It was also single glazed and on the ground floor, so the noise from the street was a problem too.

Due to that it was two of the worst nights sleep I have ever had.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my family and friends (two quad rooms) for one night. The location was very convenient to the sites in Reykjavik, and the pizza restaurant next door is very good. The beds were comfortable, and the shared bathroom for the floor was clean. The tap water did smell of sulfur, but I would guess that is common in Iceland. Breakfast was good with choice of fresh breads and jams, cheese, meat, cereal, coffee, juices, etc.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank akwilso72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great. It's in the city center. They have breakfast too which makes it convenient for travelers who have to go out to find food for breakfast. The only problem is that the wifi has problems. We were staying not on the main building. We were staying the building next door of the main building and the wifi can't be connected. If you want to stay , try requesting for main building. Not the extension building. Overall it was ok.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ModernTravelerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2017

The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was a life saver! Fresh warm sough dough bread and juice every morning was fab. The location was perfect, central to everything and on all the tour schedules so we always got collected and dropped off straight there. I would stay again if going back to Reykjavik.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews