We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious tasting menu”

Fiskfelagid - Fish Company
Ranked #17 of 577 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$80
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Miõborg
Description: A TRIP AROUND ICELAND OR THE WORLD? THE CHOICE IS YOURS. What to eat in Iceland? If this question troubles you then let our chef’s take your taste buds on a trip AROUND ICELAND, without ever leaving your table. The chef’s will assemble creative blends of food from land and sea, with a daring choice of spice from all corners around the island. The AROUND ICELAND is the most popular meal at the Fish Company, but there is one other that comes close in popularity, the trip AROUND THE WORLD. AROUND THE WORLD is a cruise around the globe, where the spices and herbs of the world are used to transform the local fish and meat into dazzling pieces of exotic cuisine. Both have to be experienced, so make the most of your trip to Iceland and visit the Fish Company. Let our waiter’s guide you along culinary craft, expertly crafted by our fine team of chef’s, for a voyage your stomach will never forget.
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

Definitely don’t miss out on this dinner. Did the around the world tasting menu which was a tad heavy but delicious and a lot of food. Isn’t as expensive comparatively to lower end restaurants so you might as well splurge a bit more.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 134 of 1,875 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2018

We visited Fiskfelagid for dinner on our last night in Reykjavik and loved our meal there. The staff were friendly and very knowledgeable about the food and the restaurant decor was dark and stylish. We went for the 3-course 'Around Reykjavik' menu which consisted of a fish soup, pan fried fish main and apple and maple crumble. All three courses were delicious. Like everywhere in Iceland the prices are high but we felt it was definitely worth it for an end of holiday treat.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zurich_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

The food and service was excellent. Well-worth a visit. The menu offeres a wide variety of interesting taste combinations.
Located in the center of Reykjavik, it was difficult to find parking.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank carolinek975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

Wonderful food - attentive staff - interesting decor. New flavors and combinations. We were recommended to go there by a local and were very happy.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank harriettsosson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

This was a nice experience! Service and food were very high class and we enjoyed our evening on this restaurant. Can warmly recommend it to everyone!
Also a nice surprise for us to see Finnish design as dishes

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 491kadril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiskfelagid - Fish Company also viewed

 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Fiskfelagid - Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing