We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Framnesvegur 1 WAS SPLENDID”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Town House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
yankeetra...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Framnesvegur 1 WAS SPLENDID”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

There were 9 of us, including a 12, 10 and 2 1/2 and the house was so much better than a hotel. Location was excellent short walk to center city, restaurant and supermarket. Four bedrooms and hard-to-find 1&1/2 baths. Kitchen fully equipped. House had TV, washer, dryer, children's toys and agent found a stroller to use. Also arranged airport pickup and return, and superb sightseeing van and great guide. Shades enabled us to sleep in the midnight sun even if the little one insisted it wasn't "sleeping time." The laughs were our department in a fine space. Reykjavik was a great destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flexibility and adaptability of the house
Liked least: closet space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margar0t
colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great house, perfect location, highly recommend!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We had a group of 7, the house fit us all beautifully. Three bedrooms upstairs, one bedroom in the basement, and living space in between. Plenty of privacy for all. There was also a nice garden in the back. Had everything you need, dishwasher, cooking utensils, washer dryer, etc. House was very clean. It was perfect for our group, we ate several meals in and saved some money on restaurants. (Food is expensive in Iceland!) The wireless internet worked great in all rooms of the house.

Location is ideal. Five minute walk to bakery or several different grocery stores. Five minute walk to the old harbor where you can find tours such as whale watching, fishing, bike rides, etc. About 10 minute walk to the shopping district.

This is an ideal home for a group or two families. We highly recommend and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location location location
Liked least: Only one shower so we had to be organized. But unlimited hot water in Iceland was a plus!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed June 6, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhode Island USA
Reviewed April 9, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimberly6...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Superb location, fabulous townhouse”
Reviewed March 22, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

This February, my husband and I set-off with two couples to see the Northern Lights. While the Northern Lights eluded us, we had the distinct pleasure of staying in this wonderful townhouse and enjoying the MANY pleasures of Reykjavik. The townhouse is very well located, just a short walk to the fantastic shops (don't miss Gaga right down the street), restaurants, pubs, and outstanding music scene. All of us would highly recommend staying there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Reviewed March 6, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed January 18, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing