We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place, great location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Library
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
JamesSJ
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, great location”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was a perfect location and a quick walk to all the city sites. The advantage of this over a hotel is the space you had to enjoy yourself, the free WIFI, the television, even though we didn't watch much and, of course, the kitchen. We did some shopping at the local markets so that we could have breakfast and lunch at home and then splurge on dinners. I would stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The smelly water in the shower, biut the whole country smelled like sulfur.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dustymill...
Shrewsbury
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment in great location”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for our stay. Quiet,warm and incredibly well equipped. Dvds, books, magazines , and the kitchen had everything you could need.
A 5-10 minute walk from downtown Reykjavik and all it has to offer.
We were due to arrive at 1am and this didnt faze the owner ,Siggi, at all. He met us at the apartment and was a mine of useful information.
We have already enquired about a return visit.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Too warm!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed September 6, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
eflteache...
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Comfortable, cosy, centrally located apartment”
Reviewed March 3, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We loved Linda and Siggi's apartment - the heating was effective so we felt really cosy. Having two sofas in the living room meant we could both stretch out, and there was a great choice of books, cds and dvds available. We loved the spaciousness, and the beds were really comfortable. Within 5-10 minutes we could walk to the heart of downtown, with the big church always our landmark if we got lost (not easy to do in this compact city!). The kitchen was well-equipped for those who like to cook (not us!), and I can wholeheartedly recommend this accommodation to anyone! Linda and Siggi met us on arrival - at 2am! - and were very friendly and welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable furniture and location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho, United States
Reviewed May 21, 2011 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed November 26, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: How bright and airy it is
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing