We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
C$388
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
C$317
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,856)
Filter reviews
2,857 results
Traveller rating
2,381
376
70
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,381
376
70
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast basket fresh bread superior studio complimentary milk corn flakes bedroom apartment every morning washer and dryer coffee machine small kitchen yogurt main building full kitchen perfect location bus stop hard boiled eggs the main shopping street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,047 - 1,052 of 2,857 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2019

My husband and I were at the Lindargata building and it was an ideal location. Easy to walk to the downtown area and to the harbor area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our apartment was somewhat tight but well appointed (robe, slippers, hangers, nice toiletries; kitchen needs). It would have been nice to have a couple of chairs on the small balcony as it had a view of the ocean.

Room tip: The Lindargata building is a great location and in a quiet area
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank supermom94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

Our room was in the main building. very big with kitchen and nice bathroom. kitchen had everything you need for cooking and a coffee pads and tea cacao machine. we had booked breakfast. you can either choose to take it at the little restaurant/ bar or you can choose to get a breakfast basket. they deliver more than you can eat directly in your fridge and the next morning there is fresh bread at your door. you can walk everything from here. parking either parking zone 1 or 2. 2 is a bit cheaper but directly behind the building or 5 minutes walk direction sea. there it is even cheaper. we will come back to reykjavík and to residence hotel. very friendly and competent staff.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ada177
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

We stayed in Reykjavik Residence Hotel for May 20th-26th 2019 and it was the perfect spot for us. We had a Junior Suite in one of the buildings further down Hverfisgata and it was so spacious and a great home base for us. The small kitchen was great because we were able to eat breakfast in every day and pack snacks, sandwiches to save money. We didn't interact much with the staff, as it wasn't necessary, and we enjoyed feeling like we had a "home" more than a hotel room. Loved everything about our time in Reykjavik and would not hesitate to recommend staying here!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benandbarneysmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

This is a lovely place to stay right in the heart of Reykjavik.
It is very cosy and comfortable and has everything you need for a wonderful stay.
The little touches made a difference here. There is a fresh milk, juice and cereal provided so you can always have a fresh cup of tea/coffee.
I would highly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank thepinksparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

RR Hotel gives the impression of an old family home. Each of the 3 rooms we rented was equipped with a private bathroom and a kitchenette with microwave, frig and coffee maker. Very comfortable. Their location is perfect for walking to all of the museums, restaurants and the wharf. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all of our requests. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: No elevators at this hotel. If you have large luggage or issues with stairs this may not be the hotel for you.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank connieg12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews