We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guesthouse Sunna(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Island(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CenterHotel Klopp(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,804)
Filter reviews
1,804 results
Traveller rating
531
881
327
46
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
881
327
46
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuilding workbreadnorthern lightsgames roomporridgebuilding siteextra pillowsunderfloor heatinghappy hourluggage roomhamthe main streetcontinental stylecold buffetboiled eggscity centreminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
1,474 - 1,479 of 1,804 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2012

First time in Iceland to see Northern Lights (successful!!). Hotel seemed almost brand new and situated just around the corner from the main street. Staff very helpful and could not do enough for us. Breakfast was excellent. Helped to arrange all the trips we wanted. Room was very comfortable and bathroom brilliant.
Will definitely go again.

Room Tip: Room 214 was quiet and seemed brand new on the same floor as reception so no stairs.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2012

The Hotel Klettur is ideally located, being a ten minute walk from the heart of downtown Reykjavik. The rooms are comfortable, if bland. The whole interior of the hotel is bland though. Beige carpets, walls, and fittings. A splash of colour wouldn't hurt. The room had comfy beds, a good size TV (BBC1, ITV’s 1,2 and 4, and countless European channels, as well as numerous radio stations, including the BBC ones), and a handy fridge. The rooms were hot – they really crank the heating up here!

Breakfast was the standard European fayre; cheese, ham, salami, hard boiled eggs etc, but also locally grown tomatoes, cucumbers and peppers, and a wide selection of breads. Good stuff, and strong coffee to boot. I liked it.

The hotel bar was a disappointment. It’s effectively a counter selling bottles bought from the liquor store, with one draft lager. And it’s not cheap; 1,600k for a pint and a half. Go elsewhere, the ambience will be better and it will be about 40% cheaper. There is no call to spend an evening in here unless you’re totally unadventurous, or very easily pleased.

All in all, it’s a pleasant hotel. Sure, it’s bland, and uninspiring, and full of British package deal tourists, but when you’ve been out and about and witnessed the natural wonders of Iceland, you need something a bit sterile to bring you back to earth.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BloodyHollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Lovely, fairly new, modern hotel. Cannot recommend this hotel enough. Staff were really helpful, and the rooms spacious- we had a deluxe room which came with a lovely balcony. 10 min walk to all the action of Reykjavik which is good as away from the noise of the city. Breakfast also included which was pleasant and definitely a plus as iceland is quite expensive!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Spent three nights at Hotel Klettur and really enjoyed our stay. Staff were consistently helpful and professional, the room was modern, clean and comfortable. Great walk in shower and nice to have a fridge in the room. Breakfast was good - fruit, yoghurt, ceral, cold meat and cheese, bread/toast, pastries - but was exactly the same every day so would of got boring if we'd had a longer stay. We had a room at the back of the hotel on the sixth floor and the view over the sea and mountains was amazing especially as we had so much snow during our stay. Short (10 min) walk into town - but there were some nice local restaurants close by. No wifi in the room but they have us a cable so we had wired internet connection. Only complaint was that there was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room - so recommend you bring a travel kettle

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJguapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in February on northern lights city break! This hotel is perfectly placed to walk to the downtown area which has numerous restaurants, bars and shops! Front of house staff were very helpful and polite!

The only thing which, in my opinion, would make this hotel better is tea and coffee facilities in the room as it cost 300kr (about £1.50) after breakfast for a cuppa!

Reykjavik as a city is very large and we kept ourselves to the downtown area but found this had plenty to offer! Had some very good food in a couple of restaurants called the Icelandic bar and another that served amazing soup in bread that I can not remember the name of but it is on the main street. The prices in Iceland are reasonable, the same as any European capital basically (about £3 - £3.50 a pint).

We were booked on to a bus tour for the blue lagoon and northern lights. We had 2 very different experiences. The blue lagoon was just a small bus shuttling people to and from the blue lagoon and was perfectly ok! However the northern lights tour was a large bus (62 people) which drove around for 4 hours chasing the lights (we didn't see them). I would highly recommend hiring a car and going yourselves as we did for the golden circle and found it much better as we could stop when we wanted and go to places off the regular route! The front of house at the hotel provided us with routes to travel and places to visit!

All in all this hotel was comfortable, affordable and in a great location! Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulfrank242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews