We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CenterHotel Klopp(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$302
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$287
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Island(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$357
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
US$267
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$299
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,804)
Filter reviews
1,804 results
Traveller rating
531
881
327
46
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
881
327
46
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuilding workbreadnorthern lightsgames roomporridgebuilding siteextra pillowsunderfloor heatinghappy hourluggage roomhamthe main streetcontinental stylecold buffetboiled eggscity centreminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 1,804 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2016

I stayed at Hotel Klettur my first and last night in Iceland. My first experience was terrible and my second was average.

My first experience was negative for the following reasons: my pillow was so thin I had to fold it in 4, the room so small it was almost impossible to move around, our room was located in a basement and the customer service at reception was generally pour.

My last experience: Our room was significantly better as it was located on the 6th floor with a balcony, the room was very spacious, the staff was very friendly and my pillow was normal.

So I think it's a bit hit or miss at this hotel. However I can say that on both occasions the breakfast was quite good, the rooms clean and the Wi-Fi connection very good.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarineL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2016

This hotel is one of a dozen, you can find all over the world. Nothing authentic, efficient, standard, anonimous. The asset is that it is located close to the main street of Reykjavik. The staff is friendly and helpfull, the rooms standard, the breakfast average. Nothing special.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016

We stayed here for four nights over the Easter period. We have stayed here on a previous trip so we knew what to expect.

The receptionist was not the most helpful when we arrived but gave us directions to our rooms. Our rooms were on the top floor and one overlooked the harbour, the view was amazing! The other overlooked some of the other rooms of the hotel and was very claustraphobic. Both of the rooms had clean bedding, smallish towels etc. both of the rooms were very basic but clean.

Breakfast was basic but you could find something even for the fussiest of eaters. The breakfast room can get quite busy.

The receptionist in the evening/ night was the best. He was full of information on the excursions etc. which you can book through the hotels reception.

For a basic inexpensive hotel stay then this hotel could be what you are looking for.

Room Tip: room 518 has a good view
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2016

The customer service is top notch. We arrived at the hotel around 7am, well before check-in time. Without asking, the front desk staff told us we could check our bags and that our room should be ready around noon. The hotel location was convenient to the city center as it took less than 5 minutes to walk to the city center from the hotel. The rooms are small but no different than most hotels you'd find in Europe. The breakfast was a little disappointing and with much of the places in the city center closed at breakfast time, your options are limited. Still, we were able to find a bakery that was open (and was delicious) and as a last resort, a Dunkin Donuts. The room and hotel were clean and we encountered no problems during our 3 day stay. The view from the hotel isn't much to look at since it's on the edge of a residential neighborhood but the area felt safe and it was quiet. The hotel has good wifi and it's free, there is also a game room that has a pool table and a foosball table. Although there is a market right around the corner and two groceries stores within easy walking distance (5-10 minutes), the hotel has some refreshments available for sale in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again. And, one thing I found amusing about the room--there is no shortage of mirrors--there are 3 in the bathroom and at least one or two outside the bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carmineruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Stayed here at start and end of our self drive trip around Iceland last week. Great location for Reykjavik and the airport, with free secure underground parking.

Rooms are small, but big compared to the room in another hotel stayed at up the road last year, so expect they are all small around here. Bathroom was nice and big though.

There is a building site on one side, but no noise was heard from our room while we were in it - booking with Discover The World, we were also guaranteed a room at each end of our stay which didn't overlook the site.

Breakfast is not the best, but it was the same as every hotel we stayed at, so not negative to this hotel over any other.

Room Tip: Both rooms we had were the same on 1st & 4th floors. No views to have.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews