We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but perfectly formed”
Review of Cafe Gardurinn

Cafe Gardurinn
Ranked #29 of 596 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Price range: C$12 - C$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Mioborg
Description: You can enjoy our homemade vegetarian, vegan and gluten-free dishes, soups and treats at our place or take-away. Situated on Klapparstígur in the heart of the city centre, our little cafe offers homemade vegetarian and vegan dishes and treats. You can eat in our peaceful surroundings or order to take-away
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Good quality food served in a buzzy cafe atmosphere. Price is about average for the city but the quality was excellent!

1  Thank Interacter_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 153 of 193 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

Cosy and friendly. The food was delicious and reasonably priced for rejkyavik. My partner, a strict vegetarian was able to choose from several desserts.....a rare treat. We had soup bread & houmus followed by vegan cheesecake and chocolate torte (divine!) & delicious coffees!

Date of visit: March 2014
1  Thank Pink H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We loved this place! Good vegetarian food, friendly service, so much like a home-cooked meal that my daughter kept asking if we were going to eat dinner "at that lady's house" again. It was a lot like eating a dinner prepared by Grandma: no frills, good, healthful food, you eat what's on the menu that night (the night we went was a vegan "vegetable goulash," a bean/peanut paste [my daughter absolutely loved this], and a creamy [vegan] soup, served with a salad on the side). Definitely would recommend to anyone wanting a comfortable, friendly dining experience in Reykjavik.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank stella_luna33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

the food was perfect, tasty, fresh, filling... I went twice and chose the menu, 2 plates for 1180 ISK. there are jars of water and you can just chill inside. The cakes are all amazing and I had a hot chocolate with soy milk,,,,very very good. I loved the place and it is central, parallel to the main street, near the church.

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cristinagps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Good quality vegetarian food in a central location in Reykjavik.
Carrot cake is the best I've ever tasted!

Date of visit: January 2014
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Gardurinn also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Cafe Gardurinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.