We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
10
15
3
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
15
3
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews communal areas city centre the bus basin supermarket tv
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 36 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2017

Allthough the place was very clean and cleaned every day there was mold in the windows and in my room there was no heating and very poor ventilation. Shared bathroom which was ok but it took a long time to get warm water. My daughter and I got both sick and we suspect it was the water from the kitchen. Not an inviting place and it is still under renovation. Poor internet connection. For such a poor place the price is way to high. Not recommending this place.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _greenicecap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Stayed here with my friend for our 4 day trip to Iceland. The room was lovely and clean, enough space for us. Beds were sooooo comfortable we had a great nights sleep every night. Kitchen is well equipped and clean. Shower is lovely but bare in mind water smells of Sulpher(:() Owner is lovely, would only mirror the problem with finding it and him being in the flower shop when we arrived.

Great location, only a few mins walk to 24 hour supermarket and bus stops (although we didn't use local buses.

Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jasmine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Owner of establishment is a very nice man. Room was clean and was able to check in early. No issue with the shared restroom. Check in was different, had to go to the back of the building due to construction. Then into a flower shop to get a hold of the owner. Other then that everything was fine. Restaurant are not open till around 11am but shopping center close by. 40 min walk to BSI.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Myongcha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly welcome☺ shared apartment with seperate rooms and shared bathroom and kitchen. Extremely clean and wonderfully comfortable beds.
Defenately recommend this place, great price for such a lovely apartment ☺

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jiminy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016

The guesthouse is under renovation right now. Its frontdoor is closed. There is a note that asks you to go the backside of the building to access, so I did. I found another note "do not ring the bell, instead call here xxxx" I felt so weird why I have to make a call to get in the guesthouse by paying an international call rate, where the guesthouse is right in front of my eyes. Anyway, I tried to call, but it didn't work, so I had no other choice than ringing. A girl came down, and told me that this bell is only connected to her room. She is just one of the guests who stay there. But she also told me that the next door is also the same guesthouse. So, I went and found another bell, so rang it. Finally a man (probably the owner) answered, came downstairs, and let me get in.

No matter what the reason is, just placing a note "call this number" shouldn't be the way for guests to access to the guesthouse. The owner simply uses the renovation as a reason for this lazy operation.

The shower is another problem. It took 30 minutes to drain water after 10 minutes shower.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank CedKe_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews