We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
10
15
3
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
15
3
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews communal areas city centre basin supermarket connect tv
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Nice little place, clean and fairly affordable. A good place to get cleaned up if you have been on the road a while. It is far from the down town but if you like to walk it is maybe 4km to the harbour. Regular bus service should be not problem as this place is close to lots of shopping malls and non tourist restaurants. Parking is available and included in the price.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dirtbombtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017

Stayed here with my boyfriend on holiday. Very friendly owners who said hello every morning and asked you about your stay; good view with fresh flowers everyday.

Communal areas were very nice, a high quality TV in the living room with availability for WiFi and able to connect to your personal Amazon prime and Netflix. One of the rooms was being redone in a backroom during the stay - it was quiet and behind a closed door only in the daytime. Unnoticeable during the stay and did not interfere with my time there at all. Unaware of it until the last day!

Additionally, WiFi was good - there are two free WiFi channels to connect to - one is fast.

Amazing power shower with instant drainage, clean bathroom. Other reviewers may complain of sulphur water but this is the same as all other areas in Iceland - all water on a warm setting smells of sulphur as it is fresh from the Icelandic spring. Wonderfully clean white rooms and sheets. Kitchen had well-managed appliances and a dishwasher; some free food was provided in cupboards and in the fridge.

Well placed by many accessible bus stops; 5 minutes from a 24hr supermarket and 10 minutes from a major shopping centre.

Criticisms?

- There was a small leak in the room I stayed in though this was brought to the attention of the owners quickly
- It was not easy to understand where to enter as you must go to the back of the building and then to the florist opposite to meet the owners (or call the provided number on the guesthouse)
- One or two appliances did not work such as the towel heater but this was insignificant

Room Tip: Double room was very comfy with a nice view in the morning and right opposite the bathroom!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anenglishsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2017

Allthough the place was very clean and cleaned every day there was mold in the windows and in my room there was no heating and very poor ventilation. Shared bathroom which was ok but it took a long time to get warm water. My daughter and I got both sick and we suspect it was the water from the kitchen. Not an inviting place and it is still under renovation. Poor internet connection. For such a poor place the price is way to high. Not recommending this place.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _greenicecap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Stayed here with my friend for our 4 day trip to Iceland. The room was lovely and clean, enough space for us. Beds were sooooo comfortable we had a great nights sleep every night. Kitchen is well equipped and clean. Shower is lovely but bare in mind water smells of Sulpher(:() Owner is lovely, would only mirror the problem with finding it and him being in the flower shop when we arrived.

Great location, only a few mins walk to 24 hour supermarket and bus stops (although we didn't use local buses.

Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jasmine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Owner of establishment is a very nice man. Room was clean and was able to check in early. No issue with the shared restroom. Check in was different, had to go to the back of the building due to construction. Then into a flower shop to get a hold of the owner. Other then that everything was fine. Restaurant are not open till around 11am but shopping center close by. 40 min walk to BSI.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Myongcha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews