We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$292
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Lol.travel
C$259
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,872)
Filter reviews
2,872 results
Traveller rating
1,515
970
245
83
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,515
970
245
83
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location boutique hotel central location friday and saturday steam room the main street deluxe room breakfast was included early check bus stop on the small side happy hour bars and restaurants blue lagoon the heart of the city street parking northern lights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 2,872 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2019

Very happy with our stay! The bus system can be awkward, but the stop 3 is close, only a few blocks away! Loved relaxing with a cocktail and app in the swanky lounge! Chic! We would easily come back here!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank silesian27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 24, 2019

The front desk shift are fantastic and the food and bevarage department the same. I use the Restaurant Isafold and have very good meal and service. The fish and desserts are incredibles. I don't use the Spa because all day made a tours ans arrive to the Hotel very late but I will see and is amazing.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chechu1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

Our stay at CenterHotel Thingholt absolutely met my expectations. Location was amazing. A few minute walk to bus stops for our tours. 2 minute walk to main shopping street. Hotel restaurant was excellent. Great hot breakfast every morning. And, dinner was terrific - good selection and food was yummy. The spa was lovely and a great way to relax after a day touring the glaciers and waterfalls. Our room was perfect. Bed was comfortable and the cleaning staff kept it very tidy. Staff was so friendly and very helpful always.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

We stayed 6 nights at this property with very good services, cleanliness, and delicious breakfast each morning.

Our only complaints had to do with bumping our heads on the sloping walls in the attic rooms. More lighting needed at front entrance.

This hotel offers convenience close to a busy street and still provides a quiet atmosphere. Staff is extremely helpful and courteous.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

The receptionist by the name Natalia helped my mother and I with booking tickets to our golden circle tour immediately when we came to book in. She was very friendly and helpful and also recommended us to an restaurant near the hotel (which served the best food we had during our stay). This made our first impression of the hotel very positive and it did not change at all during our stay. The only negative thing was the noise that could be heard from the street to our room during the night, which made it a bit annoying to fall asleep. But overall, a great experience and very much worth the money.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sandra20002019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews