We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,482 results
Traveller rating
862
510
78
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
510
78
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel bus stop light switches the main shopping street corner room building work modern hotel included breakfast convenient location front desk staff short stay shops and restaurants each morning buffet style mini bar excellent location happy hour
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,482 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Despite the central location our room was super quiet. The hotel spa tubs were relaxing - indoors & outdoors. It was very easy to get to the tour pick-up point from the hotel and an easy walk to all the attractions, shops etc we wanted to see.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 84pandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night on our first day in Iceland. Our flight arrived at 4:45 a.m., and we knew we would not be able to sleep much on the plane, so we were hoping for an early check in. We selected this hotel because it was larger and had a good chance of having empty rooms, plus the price was not quite as exorbitant as others. Some hotels offer early check in for free, but this hotel charges 40 euros. However, it was worth it for us so we could get a few hours of sleep, plus it included breakfast. Our other concern was parking - there are about 10 free spots near the hotel, but they were all taken. There was a pay lot near the hotel, and because it was the weekend, we only needed to pay for hours during the day on Saturday. I can't remember the exact cost, but it was only about $6 I believe. Plus you can pay in advance when you park, regardless of time. The hotel itself was nice, modern, and clean. The room was small but comfortable. The location is nice unless you want to be right in the center - it is quiet and a 15 minute walk to the beginning of the heart of things. There is a Reykjavik Roasters and Braud & Co. bakery around the corner. The breakfast buffet was quite hearty. Wifi was free and worked fine.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank amyakabetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the property on a stopover through Icelandair. The property is perfectly located at the start of the main street which houses all sorts of shops selling souvenirs as well as a lot of eateries.

The service at this hotel is very good and responsive. The front desk can book tours and airport transfers. There is a new bus stop #13 right in the front of the hotel doors making it very convenient.

The breakfast is adequate without being lavish.

The thing to look out for are the tour groups which stay here....

Iceland is an incredible destination and Icelandair has made accessibility through the a stopover programme a breeze. Having said that Iceland is very expensive....

There had been many discussions on the drinking water ...... all these go out of the window as the tap water in Iceland is the best that we have tasted anywhere in the world. A bit of caution... the cold water is the best. It is sweet and has a taste and there are no traces of sulphur.

We recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank PSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super-friendly and helpful front desk staff started out our stay on the right foot. Our room was small, but impeccably clean and perfectly maintained. Location is great, a couple hundred meters from the ocean, and o the edge of the bust commercial area. Since food is so expensive in Iceland, the abundant included breakfast was appreciated (and kinda necessary). Even when we had a super-early flight on our way out, coffee and pastries were available. I'd stay here again, no question. Pretty good wi-fi, but the only English-language TV stations were business news.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mrk4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great base for exploring southern Iceland. Comfortable room, very quiet. Good breakfast. Nice spa. Parking allocation. Front desk was very helpful in giving information. A great place place to spend our birthdays.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JenniC395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews