We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,861)
Filter reviews
1,862 results
Traveller rating
1,217
548
76
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,217
548
76
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location underground parking the main shopping street happy hour bus stop heated towel rack small window porridge lovely hotel comfortable beds rooms are small shops and restaurants minute walk would stay here again would highly recommend this hotel breakfast was excellent skyr
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,862 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. The rooms were lovely, reception was always very helpful if you have quires on your excursions etc. The bartender is very friendly. You have happy hour from 4pm-7pm which makes the drinks a very responsibly price. Its in walking distance to all the attractions in Reykjavik town and very central, the pickup stop for transfers and excursions is just 2 minutes round the corner . I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kerryharrimn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna S, General Manager at Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear kerryharrimn 15,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. It’s great to hear that our team impressed you.

We can´t wait for you to come back!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was terrible as heating system didn’t work. The management denied any fault trying to shy away from facts. Irrelevant justification and questions were raised to avoid any escalation when it was raised via booking partner.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Livingmydream2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna S, General Manager at Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Livingmydream2020,


We appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay with us.

We are reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience.

I would appreciate if you could give us another chance to impress you in the future should you decide to travel again to Iceland.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for 4 nights, the hotel is lovely. The rooms are very modern and clean. The hotel is perfectly located, it's situated at the end of street that runs parallel to the main shopping street which means it's a very good location, easy walking distance to everything but very quiet. The staff were lovely and welcoming. The breakfast was very good, a very big selection. Also good location for the bus stops which several tour companies use for excursions and airport drop off. Will definetly stay here if we return and recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Reykjavik.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna S, General Manager at Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rachel J,

What a wonderful review! Thank you very much for your kind words . I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and felt welcomed here.
Great to read you liked our breakfast and found hotel´s location convenient.

We can´t wait to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a good location and has plenty of free, onsite parking. There can be a good bit of street noise in your room, if that kind of thing bothers you. Rooms are clean but a little worn, including the towels. The staff is friendly and helpful. There's also a good, free breakfast included with the room. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna S, General Manager at Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gary S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you again at Skuggi Hotel .

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Skuggi Hotel is well located on the east side of Reykjavik city centre, 1 block from the main shopping street & 1 block from the waterfront. We booked a deluxe room, which was large, warm & comfortable. The en suite bathroom was also large, with a walk in shower. Breakfasts had a good choice of hot & cold dishes. The bar had a happy hour 1600-1900 with half price beer & wine- very welcome, with Iceland's alcohol prices. Staff were excellent- friendly, chatty & helpful. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Aydubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna S, General Manager at Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Aydubya,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Skuggi Hotel.
I am very happy to read you had a lovely stay and you enjoyed what we have to offer.
Thank you for your kind words towards the staff, I will make sure to pass on the compliments along the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future !

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews