We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
274
368
212
97
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
368
212
97
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course swan valley muscats restaurant vines resort tennis courts friday night room was spacious mini bar school holidays mini golf duck round of golf nice resort buffet breakfast perth city kangaroos conference
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had a function to attend in Guildford. We stayed at the Novotel Vines Resort in the Swan Valley. We had a fabulous room, beautifully polite personal booked us in. In fact our two night stay was 10 out of 10.
Staff throughout the resort were polite and very friendly.
Not one issue could we have concerns about.
Thank you to everyone.
Will be back. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BobE861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful golf course. Great food. Comfortable and clean bed. I checked in to a spacious room facing a mini vineyard. Warm and friendly staff. Of course, when to dinner, pampered yourself with a long list of local wines.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BrianLFY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share about your stay at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be warn and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another stay.

Sincerely,

Charity C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We attended daughters wedding booked a family room, as we had brides children in our room. Firstly family villa was what I would consider not on the premises but down the road. Could not get heater to work, no wifi no water no milk in room. Get back to room rather late at night there is scratching coming from aircon vent in room, that could only be described as large rat or possum. Husband stand on bed to tap ceiling to stop the scratching, in the end had to turn tv on to drown out scratch. Told front desk next morning who showed no concern nor any apology. Terrible over priced dump.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rebeccadeg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with some feedback. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Please rest assured we do take all guest concerns very seriously. We wish you had notified our dedicated staff when you initially experienced the problem because they would have attended to the matter accordingly.

Our reception is open 24 hours and we always have a Duty Manager onsite. Our sincere apologies once more. We hope you will give us another opportunity to win your confidence back.

Kind Regards,

Charity C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

Really enjoyed our 2 night stay and the staff were all friendly . The meals were excellent.
The rooms were spacious, very quiet and the bed and pillows were so comfortable.
The bathroom was enormous and would be excellent if wheel chair access was required. Our room overlooked the pool area and the golf course beyond.
Would certainly recommend this resort and will return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kerrismith742017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Was really looking forward to going to The Vines Novotel Swan Valley but was extremely disappointed!!
1. No help with bags - had to lag bags upstairs and only found a ramp later
2. Only a map to find room which was quite a distance from check in area
3. Rooms very mediocre - not supplied with enough towels
4. Heated spa and heated pool NOT working
5. Mini- golf and golf VERY expensive
6. Guests not allowed to jog around the complex area anywhere!!
7. Out of date dress regulations for golf players Ie. no jeans, collars must be worn and no shorts etc Get with the times!!!
8. Complex very shabby - with buggies and work trolleys parked outside rooms and near lifts
9. Parking quite a distance from rooms with only 10 minute parking near reception area

Whole place needs renovating and updating as does the service!!
Find a better place in the beautiful Swan Valley to stay!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank ppff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews