We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful. Everything we wanted.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sierra Village

Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa
Private Infinity Pool Lounge - leading to terrace with BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Villa
Private Infinity Pool
Lounge - leading to terrace with BBQ
Villa
Villa
Patio leading to traditional BBQ from lounge/diner
Master Bedroom (with En-suite) and Patio (with Sea Views)
Master Bedroom leading to Large upstairs Balcony - sea views
2nd Bedroom
Dining Area - Leading out to terrace & BBQ
Kitchen / Diner
Private Infinity Pool
Shayna Beach Club; 5/10 Minutes from our villa, grass, sand and decking!
18 hole international Korineum golf course
Bellapais Abbey Restaurant
Stunning Olive Grove, that the Villa looks over
Upstaires Balcony View & 2 seater table/Chairs for morning coffee!
Infinity Pool
Outside Patio Lounge Area - Perfect for 'Sun down' cocktails & Sunset Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ozankoy, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janbot
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful. Everything we wanted.”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2013

We went for a complete rest and were not disappointed. The villa is in a lovely location and the amenities everything we were told would be there. It was wonderful to just get up and have breakfast out by the pool. Lovely and quiet of a night and the views are fantastic. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Drive from the airport
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Thankyou for your review. Glad you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to be able to help again soon,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Jane...
Leeds, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great villa - we loved the private pool!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We recently returned from a week's stay at this villa in Ozankoy. We are a couple travelling with an 11-month old baby so it was important that we chose a villa that would be suitable for our needs.

The villa itself is fab - incredibly spacious and well-equipped. The private infinity pool is gorgeous and the terraces surround the villa so there is always some shade if needed.

We chose not to get a car and instead we used local taxis (owner recommended someone) and walked. The village of Ozankoy is approx a 15-20 min walk, as is the local supermarket which had everything we needed to have some great BBQ's at the villa. By the supermarket there is also a bakery, butchers and pharmacy etc. We spent most of our time enjoying the pool and comfy sun loungers.

We went into Kyrenia (we walked but you can also get a taxi or pick up the local gaglas minibus on the main road) and spent the day exploring the old town and the harbour. Niazi's opposite the Dome hotel was great for lunch.

The villa is also close the the village of Bellapais which is beautiful. Most of the restaurants in the village provide a pick up and drop off service free of charge so we enjoyed a couple of evenings there at Bella Moon restaurant and Kybelle. The setting is so pretty with abbey and the backdrop of the mountains.

All in all, we had a fantastic time at Sierra Village villa, the local area is nice and it is close enough to pop into Kyrenia. We hope to return to the villa again next year with more family members and explore a bit more of the local area. We will definitely recommend this villa to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool and terrace
Liked least: That we were only there for one week!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Glad that you enjoyed yourself. We now have a high chair for little ones and a swingchair which has been very popular! We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liandy
hastings uk
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The location of this villa is perfect. Short driving distances to beach and town and a lovely 20 minute walk to the village of Ozankoy - torch required!

The villa had everything necessary for a short stay and was pleasantly furnished and clean. We had a few problems with the cleanliness of the pool due to the inefficiency of the local pool man but as the beaches were so close, this didn't spoil our holiday in any way and I would not hesitate to book again.

My husband and I shared the villa with another couple and the lay out worked perfectly, even if they did have to share their room with the local resident gheko!

We had an extra lodger who we called Mick (neighbours dog). Mick was friendly, well trained and obeyed every instruction to get out to the house! He didn't pester when we had a BBQ and accompanied us to the village each evening and ensured we got home safe each night!

We would recommend you eat at Hassans Rose Garden, Errols and the village restaurant in Ozankoy and have a take away indian from Le Jardin on the main road. Avoid the Carob at the harbour.

The local management company checked we were ok on arrival and then left us alone to enjoy our holiday. This is refreshing for a villa holiday as many managers pester every other day. We used a couple of local taxi firms, including the recommended one from the owner. Both kept their own times and we soon learned that if we needed a taxi at 7, we should order one for 6:30!

Sunsets from the balcony were a treat!

A thoroughly relaxing holiday with an appropriatge price tag!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Would have benefited from some more comfortable garde furniture for evening use
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Thanks for your review and delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We now have a new pool cleaner who is excellent :)

We welcome you back; Sunsets will be an extra treat from the new terrace furniture!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 7, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wildlife - we saw some truly amazing birds in the garden!
Liked least: Having to come home! :-( lol
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2012
Thankyou.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bulldog52...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa”
Reviewed July 11, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

A beautiful villa in lovely surroundings scenery and views from villa amazing. Villa is nicely
Furnished with everything required.
Very easy to reach beaches, surrounding villages and Kyrenia, so many excellent
Restaurants locally
Can't wait to go again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2011
Delighted that you had such a wondeful time! Thankyou for your review. We hope that we can help again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hadders7
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beatiful villa, lovely location...well worth a visit!”
Reviewed June 17, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

This beautiful villa is a great balance between a quiet, peacefull holiday and a wealth of exploration. The climate in this region is superb and the nearby harbour gives postcard appearance whether you are taking a boat trip or eating at one of the many high class restaurants.
The villa is nicely furnished and has a modern appearance. It is fully air-conditioned and is complete with a stunning pool which is very private and not over-looked at all.
I would recommend this villa to all. It was our first trip to Cyprus and it made it a very pleasant and enjoyable experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2011
Thankyou for your response. Much appreciated. Glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi12
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect place to get away!”
Reviewed June 6, 2011 for a stay in September 2010

This villa in Sierra Village was an ideal place for us to stay on our holiday. The villa is spacious, well equipped and beautifully furnished. It is situated in peaceful surroundings with a lovely terrace and private infinity pool in the grounds.

Beautiful beaches are close by and many of the local attractions and amenities are within walking distance. There is certainly an array of restaurants, offering all types of cuisine close to the villa itself. Ozankoy and Chatalkoy, the two nearest villages are pretty and quaint, whilst the main town of Girne, which is only 10 minutes drive away is bustling and has everything you could want from a town.

All in all the accomodation was great and the holiday suited us perfectly. It offered us time to relax and unwind, with plenty to keep us occupied when we were feeling a little more energetic!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2011
Thankyou for your response. Much appreciated. Glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing