We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, comfortable apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lagoa, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
JLGHAWK98
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed December 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Santacruz apartment. It was clean, modern, and had everything we needed for the perfect stay. The kitchen had all of the appliances we needed to cook a gourmet meal and we enjoyed having coffee every morning on the patio. The location was great and close to a wonderful supermarket. It was easy to get to and from the apartment for our day trips and the parking space was much appreciated. The WiFi was strong and the washer/dryer was an added bonus. Don’t hesitate to book your stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek16098...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best in Sao Miguel”
Reviewed December 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Probably this apartment was the best we ever stayed at. Good location, the furthest point of the island is only an hour drive, very friendly owner, big enough apartment for a family with children. Really worth the price!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satpal C
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning Modern Apartment with a Hot Tub to lie in and look at the beach”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nuno is just fantastic as the host. Gave me a heads up on my impeding stay and even allowed me to check in early. A lovely apartment with some very neat touches. Beautiful garden with a full jet jacuzzi that made it a joy to spend the evenings in the garden with the garden lights on looking at the beach. Private parking and a very secure apartment with all the modern appliances in the kitchen and all the cutlery and utensils you could possibly need. You can tell Nuno enjoys hosting with AirBnB and is a valued member. Really nice guy. Thanks Nuno !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanaQui...
Ovar, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing accommodation in an amazing place, Azores”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place!

This place is perfect to relax, rest and enjoy the best that an accommodation can offer after a day exploring the amazing beauty of the island of São Miguel.

It is well located, and it's a comfortable and practical base to get to know the whole island.

I felt more than at home, for the care and attention of the host and for the wonderful and detailed decoration and complete equipment.
I felt on vacation for the fantastic view near to the beach and comfort such as the jacuzzi pool, the beautiful garden and perfect cleanness.
I highly recommend!

It made the experience of my visit to the Azores even more special!

Undoubtedly, this place is on the level of the beauty and charm of this island!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josep Mar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurius and well located appartment”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful hot tube and an nice apartment fully equiped and very confortable. We feel as at home! Nuno was very nice and give us all the information. I'd really recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular appartment with a fantastic view!”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This appartment is beautiful. It's cozy and you feel instantly at home. You get 2 large bedrooms, a clean bathroom and a large kitchen. The terras and garden are absolutely beautiful. You also get a large jacuzzi for relaxing nights on the patio. One of the best appartments I have stayed.

I would recommend this apartment to everyone!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is one of the nicest apartments my wife and I have ever stayed in!
The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you could ever want.
The beds were the most comfortable we have slept in, anywhere in a European country.
The views from the patio and hot tub are to die for.
Mini markets are within a few blocks and large grocery stores a couple km.
The walks up into the pastures, along the coastal road or down to the sea behind Santa Cruz Cathedral are breathtakingly beautiful.
Nuno and Ana are one of the greatest hosts you could ask for, always thinking of their guest's comfort and convenience.
Thank you both so much for an Azorean trip that will never be forgotten. We will definitely be returning!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing