We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
22
16
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
16
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews up to date pleasant surprise rooms were spotless bathroom floor motel palmerston area reservation coffeemaker suite wedding
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 45 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2017

What an awesome place!!! Our reservation for the weekend was kind of a last minute decision - my wife made reservations for an entire girls fast-pitch team playing in Palmerston. I'm very pleased there was room at the Country Inn.
As soon as you pull off of Hwy 23 you'll notice the asphalt parking lot has been recently 'sealed" and all along the 2nd floor handrails there are hanging flowers. Very nice visual presentation. Great first impression indeed!!!
We had reserved one of the newer rooms for ourselves - very nice and highly recommended.
I believe there were 12 rooms reserved all together.........not one single complaint from anyone. In fact - everyone commented on how nice the place was.
If i'm within 50kms of Listowel/Palmerston and in need of lodging......no question where I'll call first!!!!

Room Tip: Go for one of the "newer" rooms. A bit more money - worth it!!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DHBunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

What a pleasant surprise! This is an older motel but you would never know it, the property is beautifully maintained, the owner is very pleasant, and the rooms were spotless. When we arrived to stay for the night the parking lot was empty, could not believe it was full in the morning and we never heard a thing. I would recommend this motel to anyone. Thank you for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnlQ9585BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

On a snowy night was very happy to find the attendant still waiting for my arrival (Hwy to Palmerston was closed). Got a clean and quiet deluxe room. After a heavy snowfall in the morning found my vehicle all cleaned off from snow by the staff. Amazing.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Swinopas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Came to Listowel for a family get together for a couple of days. Cold, wintery conditions. We booked a room with a king size bed. Rooms are in great shape with heated floor in the bathroom, a jacuzzi tub, new big screen tv, fridge and microwave. Up to date quiet heating. Bed was comfortable - lots of pillows. Owners take good care of the place. Highly recommend. Staff are very friendly!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Stayed here while working in the area. Very clean comfortable rooms, friendly service. Not really in walking distance to anywhere to eat but only a couple minute drive. A few parking spots for oversized vehicles and when they filled up, the management quickly found us suitable parking. price was fair

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_Chilcotts8251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews