We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant surprise.”
Review of The Good Food House - CLOSED

The Good Food House
Price range: US$3 - US$28
Description: British with a twist ...of Mediterranean We call it British with a twist! Deliciousness and smiles all the way. A friendly, no frills atmosphere with all the colour of a Mediterranean summer. We serve deliciousness and smiles!
Restaurant details
Description: British with a twist ...of Mediterranean We call it British with a twist! Deliciousness and smiles all the way. A friendly, no frills atmosphere with all the colour of a Mediterranean summer. We serve deliciousness and smiles!
Reviewed June 26, 2018

As a recently diagnosed Coeliac, I am finding it difficult to get anything decent to eat when abroad on holiday.
Not so here. The chef cooked me the most delicious piece of baked cod served with sauté potatoes and a generous helping of mediterranean vegetables. Obviously. I had to wait but it was being done to order and well worth waiting for.
Not only was it the finest meal I ate all week, the two lady proprietors were a delight. Friendly and helpful. The business is relatively new but carry on like this and you'll go far ladies !!
Thanks a million.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank soot-case
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2018

I discovered this smaller restaurant by chance, whilst on a stroll of the harbour environs. It has not been in operation for much time but it is a little gem. The menu is interesting although not very diverse but what took my eye was a "fish and chips special". I decided that it would be my dinner for the day and I was glad I did. The portion was more than adequate, comprising of a perfectly cooked battered fish accompanied by excellent chips, (fries for the uninitiated), a small side salad, a portion of mushy peas and tartare sauce. It turned out to be a very good choice. I can only say that for any searching for a decent fish and chips meal in Marsalforn the Good Food House serves an excellent portion.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank agilitycity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Well done Jean and Tracy, great food and such a relaxing atmosphere, the food all made by the lovely Jean and very tasty it is, recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pipnsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy M, Owner at The Good Food House, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Thank you ...so glad you enjoyed it ...till the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Great location, with a menu to suit all tastes and very well cooked. Had a very special experience at The Good Food house. Will definitely return when in Gozo again :)

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy M, Owner at The Good Food House, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Thank you Tina.

It was a pleasure having you here and so glad you enjoyed it. Till the next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

2nd visit to this restaurant in Marsalforn 1st time the food was great and was not disappointed on my 2nd visit either a must for anyone visiting Gozo on a day trip or weekend break friendly staff and the food is fantastic. Keep up the good work looking forward to the next meal :)

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gabby Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy M, Owner at The Good Food House, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Thank you Gabby ..always a great pleasure to have you here with us. Look forward to your return to us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Good Food House also viewed

Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing