We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Victoria, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Traveller...
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed a week at the apartment and loved it. The beds were really comfortable, kitchen worked well and the jacuzzi with views was brilliant. The owner also organised transfer for us and they worked brilliantly.
We also liked the location, that was close to Victoria's center and bus station, so it was easy to make trips around Gozo.

We had some issues with toilet, but he plumber became quickly organised by the owner and worked well afterwards. Also it would be great if diswashing liquid as well as something to wash up tableware would be provided. So overall we thought it was perfect, maybe some minor issues could still be improved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Hello Kirsi,
Many thanks for taking time to leave feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Xlendi Terrace Penthouse. We always leave dishwashing liquid for our guests so this was a slip-up from our end. Apologies for this. We hope to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good but overall some things could have been better ...”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Firstly, some of the items like kitchen utensils and the toaster weren't properly cleaned and had to be re-washed before use.

Secondly, we were a group of six friends on our stay, and as the owner lived below us, we had to ''keep it down and not make any noise'' and he even texted us about it. So, I wouldn't recommend people with young children or groups of friends to chose this place for their stay.

Also, although the WiFi passwords were provided, the internet was very slow and we sometimes got disconnected.

Another thing was that minimal supplies were provided despite that the stay was overall quite pricey. For example, six people staying for three and a half days and only two dishwasher tablets were provided, we had to buy our own soap to wash the dishes. Also, only two toilet paper rolls were provided. The flushing was also a problem as it took a long time before the next person could flush the toilet, after it was used by one of us.

However, the owner did help us patiently over the phone with directions of arrival and also the deposit was returned to us within a couple of days. The view from the roof was incredible and furniture and beds were in really good condition.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and central location within walking distance of the bus terminus and centre
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Many thanks for taking time to leave a review. As you can see from past reviews we never had complaints about cleanliness at the penthouse. In fact we make it a point that we keep the accommodation in spotless condition. I wish you had raised this complaint immediately so I would have sorted this immediately.
As you rightly say a group of friends intent to stay up very late with loud TV/music would not be suited to stay in this accommodation, as in any property with neighbours around. We have had families with children and they were never a bother, so that's not for you to decide. But yes, we will not tolerate noise disturbance at 1am or 2am as was your case. To be honest, I found that very selfish of you. We have 35 Mbps internet at the penthouse, spread over three networks to ensure coverage over the whole property. Again as simple phone call (or knock on our door) would have solved this issue, as again, we never had this problem. Same with the flushing!
As in any self-catering accommodation, we cannot be expected to provide supplies for the guests' whole stay. It is up to the guests to restock once the initial supplies have been used.
We hope you still enjoyed your stay at Xlendi Terrace Penthouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sami R
Kotka, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great view to the Xlendi”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Nice three bedroom apartment with great view to the sea. We enjoyed the sunsets from the roof terrace. Quite close to the Victoria centre.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Many thanks for taking time to leave a review. We hope to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Absolutely stunning modern apartment”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wonderful apartment in a perfect convenient location. The owners couldn't have been more helpful. The view from the balcony is stunning, including the most amazing sunsets. The exterior and interior is furnished to an extremely high standard, we wanted to live there.
The jacuzzi added to the luxury. Outstanding!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Hello, many thanks for choosing to stay at Xlendi Terrace Penthouse. It was a pleasure hosting you and you are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The place to be in gozo”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were 4 and a baby to discover that awesome appartement !!
The design and layout perfect, huge terrace with a great clear see view. The 6 places jacuzzi and the barbecue were the icing on the cake !!
Owners were welcoming and really helpful, and privided a complete selection list of restaurants, shops, other helpful adresses.
Thank you very much and see you next year !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the terace
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Hello Julien & Caroline,
Many thanks for your feedback, it is much appreciated. Thank you for leaving the penthouse in a good clean state. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Tonio & Clarissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julien_jl...
Neuilly
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you for your nice comments. Our guests appreciate the peace and quiet offered at Xlendi Terrace Penthouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gestel, France
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing