We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Penthouse in Idyllic Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Marion M
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Penthouse in Idyllic Location”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I traveled here with two of my friends in May, we were looking for somewhere luxurious and relaxed but nothing that would break the bank! So happy that we stumbled upon this gem of a flat as it suited us perfectly! Even before our trip Jane made us feel so welcome and the flat really seemed like a home away from home.

Unfortunately the weather was a bit too cold for beaches and swimming, but we made the most of the beautiful terrace by doing morning yoga and having a few glasses of wine as the sun went down! Location was perfect for us as we could use the buses during the day to explore Gozo and it was only a short walk into the centre of Xaghra where we found many lovely restaurants and cafes.

The flat itself is beautiful, and I personally loved the rustic, Mediterranean feel throughout. It was fully stocked with everything that we could possibly desire, the wine cooler was very much appreciated!

Cannot wait until we return for our next girlie getaway, we will be booking the hairdresser next time for some more pampering! I highly recommend this flat, it really was the perfect holiday!! :)

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Dear Marion,

Thank you so much for your kind review, so glad that you and the girls enjoyed your stay We all love a bit of pampering! we will be delighted to welcome you back just let us know when:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidwow
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Flat!”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

travelled as a couple stayed and for 4 days, We were only able to book for a long weekend but had a fantastic time. Loved Gozo and Xaghra, this penthouse was amazing!! 5 star all the way! Brilliant place for diving too we can't wait to come back again. Such a great apartment, the terrace was huge and the BBQ was brilliant, we will defo try to get it for longer next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Hi David and thank you very much for your positive review of the penthouse. it was a pleasure to have you both stay and will look forward to hosting you again.
Thank you
Jane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H
1 review
“Penthouse Luxury”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Loved Gozo and loved this apartment!


We arrived really late at night and had a split transfer arranged by the owners, which was only 25 euros to the ferry and then 15 euros straight to the apartment. Marcel the driver had the keys and was so nice – all organised by the owners – and hassle free. Perfect hassle free start to our holiday.

We had such a great time and have booked to go back in August when its hotter, weather in May was nice but not exactly beach temperatures.


We had a great time and this penthouse was perfect to explore the island from. We had a couple of cooler days where we could go walking and see the sights of the nearby towns of Xhara and Marselforn. Both of which are in walking distance.

It’s all very new and shiny and clean but the pool area had only just been finished off so it looked a little bare but I think in a couple of months when the plants have grown a bit it will look as stunning as the penthouse did. The terrace and BBQ area was fantastic. We could of happily sat there each night.


Loved the grocery delivery even though the shops practically downstairs it was fab having stuff delivered and amazing having Nicci the hairdresser come over!

Counting down the days until we go back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Hi Sophie! Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you stay at the apartment - So pleased your first visit to Gozo was so enjoyable and we are looking forward to seeing you again in August when it will definitely be beach weather so bring your sun cream!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miles H
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Apartment!”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Never stayed in such a beautifully decorated apartment before it was like something from a magazine, all stone, bamboo and lovely wood it was really nice. There was an amazing sculpture in the main living area and everything was very high spec and comfortable. The apartment contained everything we needed.

For me the highlight is the huge terrace, which has plenty of sun beds for the day and a huge BBQ for the evenings. It's a fantastic view of the farmland out to the ocean and being on the top floor gives you plenty of privacy and makes the most of the views.

We had such a good time and loved Gozo itself. The small beach at Mgaar il Xcini was beautiful. We hired a scooter for the final day but it was only 15 minutes away by taxi. It's also only a 20 minute walk down to Ramla Bay which is great.

Lots of restaurants in the local square we tried De Venue which was fab and the little café does a great breakfast. Overall amazing stay :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you Miles for such a very nice review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and and your comments about the decor are very kind We put a lot of effort into it and its so nice when its appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again later on in the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that, as one of our valued guests, you enjoyed your stay. It's so nice to know that you want to return and we are really looking forward to welcoming you and your friends again later on this summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GoPlaces7...
Xaghra, Malta
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2018
Dear Daniel,

Thank you for such a great review. It was a pleasure to host you and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the penthouse and rated it so highly.

I certainly hope you will continue to visit Gozo so often and that we see you again soon.

Best wishes

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing