We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday everything for the full family”
other travellers have booked this property
 Villa Is - Setah. 5 bedroom , fully air conditioned, free wifi, free airport transfers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Villa Is - Setah. 5 bedroom , fully air conditioned, free wifi, free airport transfers
Large private pool overlooking stunning views Central courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Villa Is - Setah. 5 bedroom , fully air conditioned, free wifi, free airport transfers
Large private pool overlooking stunning views
Central courtyard
Relaxing area overlooking horse's paddock and views
unique views of sunrise on the sea
Stunning views
Stunning views
Ground floor master bedroom
Ground floor bathroom
sitting room
stairs leading  to first floor
First floor  Master bedroom
First floor twin bedroom
large kitchen
open plan downstairs
sitting room
swimming pool
First floor shower room
First floor bathroom
main entrance to the two villas
outside dining area with views
outside terrace
First floor twin bedroom
outdoor private pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Shannonro...
1 review
“Fantastic holiday everything for the full family”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It was one of the best holidays me and my friends have had very friendly people and amazing service slightly out the way but only a short bus drive away from capital will 100% be going back as was very clean and with beautiful surroundings and views if you don't go you will be losing out

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary L
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our party of 9 all agreed that this villa was stunning and in a perfect location. Everything we needed was provided by Pauline and Mario, the owners, and they made our stay perfect. I cannot thank them enough for making our holiday totally stress free.

If you like the sun this villa is situated perfectly for sunbathing from morning until early evening. The pool was fantastic and big enough for all 9 of our party to swim at the same time. The villa was equipped with everything you needed including toys and inflatables for the pool and a box of toys for any children staying. The local people are friendly and helpful and the local restaurants are superb. I must give a special mention to a Chinese restaurant called Xi Xi as the staff were friendly, helpful and the food was stunning.

There are plenty of places to see and lots of things to do both locally and with a little bit of travelling. Comino island is a must for anyone staying in this villa as snorkelling in the blue lagoon is a superb experience. If you need to book any trips just speak to Pauline or Mario and they will gladly help you as they did us with our every need.

I would give a rating of 11 out of 10 for this villa, the location and the owners.

Thanks Pauline and Mario we hope to see you again very soon.

The Lee family from Leicester (Gary, Jan, Kyle, Emily, Kirsty, Joe, Leanne, Sophie and Spencer)

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Loads of room and the pool
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
101Louise...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An absolutely beautiful Villa”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is our 4th visit to the beautiful island of Gozo, it is a quiet island which still retains it's identity. We stayed in Is Setah in July 2014 for 10 days with 2 families with teenagers. The Villa is just as beautiful as the pictures with Pauline being a very helpful host. There is air conditioning, which you have to pay for, but was well worth it. I would not hesitate to recommend this property.
Xaghra is a good base as you can easily walk into the village square where there is a good choice of restaurants to choose from if you don't want to drive. Would also recommend Xlendi and Malsaforn for evening meals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Wouldn't be anything I would change
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landcruis...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect place for a family holiday in beautiful Gozo”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We passed two idyllic weeks at L-Ghorfa, the identical farmhouse next door to Is-Setah.

We booked through Owners Direct and found the owner, Pauline, to be charming and attentive to deal with - an experience that continued throughout our stay (Pauline and her husband Mario, who was equally helpful and welcoming, live next door).

In terms of location, L-Ghorfa suited our party perfectly. It's in a quiet spot of charming Xaghra, with sea views, easy access to Gozo's best beach, just a five-minute walk from top local eaterie Tal Furnar and 10 minutes from the town's main square.

The farmhouse itself is beautifully presented. We all agreed the pool was one of the best we have had anywhere. And being sheltered by high walls on either side it stayed remarkably clean. The rooms are very comfortable and homely and each has a modern and powerful air conditioning unit (prepaid cards required) - a must for getting to sleep on particularly hot nights. The kitchen is very well equipped and the patio area is great for sipping a cool beer or sharing a bottle of wine under the stars.

We loved our stay here and would gladly come back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing