We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvellous”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor pool & deck area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor pool & deck area.
Outdoor pool & deck area with the Citadel in the distance. Outdoor cooking/dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Outdoor pool & deck area.
Outdoor pool & deck area with the Citadel in the distance.
Outdoor cooking/dining area.
Views from outdoor terrace.
Lower terrace.
Views from pool area.
Front of property, main entrance.
Kitchen.
Living room.
Living room.
Main bedroom.
En-suite of main bedroom.
Second double bedroom.
Bathroom, next to second double bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Entertainment room.
Entertainment room next to indoor pool.
Kitchenette/bar area.
Cinema room.
Cinema room turned into the 4th bedroom with en-suite.
Wine cellar.
Indoor pool with access to garden.
Heated indoor pool.
Plan of garden
ground floor layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Beverleyd...
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Marvellous”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This rental is an absolute gem. Great location. Fantastic seviews. Facilities inside are all included. Secluded and private villa that ticks all those boxes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanip7
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
“Pictures tell a thousand words”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What you see on the photo gallery is exactly what it is. All facilities were there in full working order, the property has a brand new smell, look and feel to it throughout the tiered property. We had an indoor pool requirement on our radar as October could be slightly chilly with the winds. It was perfect. We always stay at the Waldorf chain of hotels and this was our first holiday rental experience and we received more than what was anticipated. The location was stunning. The property has a great layout offering loads of room to cater for a family of 7 to get together and at the same time offered it person a place of their own peace and quiet. Highly recommend the Panorama. The only criticism about our stay was that it was not long enough- next time at least 2 full weeks at Panorama would top this holiday off on friendly Gozo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pools!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davishiro...
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing villa and brilliant service”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If you read the first review we were the next guests and can only agree with everything said, definitely the best villa we have ever stayed in. We were celebrating my husbands 50th birthday with two grown children, their partners, our teenage daughter and niece. Plenty of space and facilities, but most of all a view that really is picture perfect. John was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble he even came out to help us find a football match on the TV. The location is great a quiet village where you can walk to bars, restaurants and shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ephotozin...
Notts, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Holiday of a lifetime - best villa we've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had the extreme pleasure of staying here with friends to celebrate their 25th wedding anniversary. It is the most beautiful villa we have ever stayed in! The views, the indoor and outdoor swimming pools, the huge cinema room, the beautiful bedrooms, the high-spec furniture and decor, the amazing kitchen, the stunning wine cellar, the opulent space... We felt like celebrities in a rock-star house! Awe-inspiring doesn't describe it well enough. You have to see this place to believe it! We didn't want to leave and we're very envious of the next guests! The owner, John, is lovely and can't do enough to help. It's a quick walk to the bustling square in Xaghra, with its wonderful restaurants and bars. I could go on and on about this fabulous villa, but I will leave you with this... If you are considering staying here, don't hesitate any longer... Book it and experience the holiday of a lifetime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many things to mention!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floflo84
vaucluse
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolument tout dans cette maison
Liked least: de n'y être resté qu'une semaine....
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing