We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
431
294
91
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
294
91
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board friday night lovely hotel live music valley view room four star hotel the main hotel set menu food is excellent manager brian cleaning staff converted farmhouse beans public areas shared pool bbq night ceiling fan
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 839 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Spent a lovely weekend break in a Bungalow belonging to Cornocopia Hotel. We were three couples and we each had our own bedroom and bathroom. Living area was also very spacious. Outside we had a very big terrace with sun beds and down some stairs there was a lovely swimming pool which is shared between a few other residents. Across the road is the main hotel where the restaurant is situated and there are also another two swimming pools. The rooms were comfortable even though in the living area the a/c was not up to scratch but a ceiling fan helped alleviate the heat. The food was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Strongly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Rooms with valley view would be best.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FarrMicallefTrigona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2016

We went to The Cornucopia for a more relaxing type of holiday and were not disappointed. The staff were all very good with a good work ethic. Brian the manager always appeared to be on hand if required for anything. We had a first floor room with a lovely balcony view of the valley. Friday evenings were barbecue nights round the pool with live music and were very popular. Food was always good with plenty help yourself choice for breakfast,Continental or English etc. If you want a relaxing holiday in pleasant surroundings then The Cornucopia is an ideal choice !

Room tip: All rooms appeared good with views over the valley or others overlooking pool area.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank standawson52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2016

It started on a bit of a sour note as the a/c was not working, and a heat wave was in full swing. However they changed our room and all was solved! Would like to thank the manager, sorry do not remember the name. After changing the room, he made it a point on the morrow to check on us and ask if all was good, something we really appreciated. Also when checking out he was present and again made sure that we had had a pleasant stay.The pool area, we stayed in the small one with less kids around, is an idyllic setting - so spent two happy days just lounging, eating, drinking, swimming and reading in total relaxation - just what we were looking for.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cherylvella81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016

We went here after reading the reviews of other people. We were not disappointed the hotel is a little dated but spotlessly clean the staff are superbly helpful, there is not one that we found unfriendly. Plus, they all worked so hard to make your stay a pleasant one. The food was good though we didn't try the a la carte, we just stuck to the regular menu. We hired a car organised by the Hotel which we did need though we found that a lot of people manged to get around on the buses. A very small island with some places of interest worth visiting. However, it was the Hotel Cornucopia that made the stay very worth while. The room sizes are very good with A/C and plenty of room for all and good furniture. The WiFi in the lounge and Restaurant is excellent about 48 Mbps, don't know about the room paid WiFi didn't use it as downstairs and around the pools was good.

Room tip: good views from eastern side across the vally.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

The room was good and had fantastic Seaviews. The furniture is a bit old fashioned but the room is still very comfortable and family friendly. The pool area and the abundant breakfast are simply great. The staff was very friendly and always ready to fulfil our requests.

Will recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday and seeking tranquillity

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews