We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
428
293
90
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
293
90
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board friday night live music lovely hotel valley view four star hotel food is excellent cleaning staff converted farmhouse set menu beans public areas shared pool bbq night hotel is situated ceiling fan relaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 834 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018

I have to say this is the most relaxing hotel I have ever stayed at. The room, although a little tired, had an authentic charm to it was kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay as was the rest of the hotel. The pool area was very quiet with no problems in finding a free lounger whatever time of day. We booked B&B as we like to try the local eateries in the evenings but we did try the restaurant on a few occasions and the food and service was excellent; the same can be said of the breakfast. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing, get away from it all holiday; friendly staff and great service.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hammers1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

This is a lovely hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our week there. The pool and surrounding area are beautiful and the pool was a nice temperature for swimming. Our room was large and very comfortable There was plenty of choice for breakfasts. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. All in all a very well run hotel

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Even though some of the older rooms are a bit tired, this hotel offers good value for money. Staff are friendly. The pool is great and not too crowded. The breakfast is alright, although it could use some good bread and juice. All in all a pleasant experience.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SabiSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week and thought it was just perfect for us. This hotel is suitable for all ages and everything about it was just lovely. The staff were really lovely to us and by the end of the week make you feel like they know you. We never had a problem getting a sun lounger because there are two pool areas, our room was really big with everything we needed for a family of 3 and we were lucky in that we had a room at the end which meant our balcony was particularly private. We booked in for the bbq night they hold on a Friday and despite being told it would be very busy so we would have to sit away a bit, we were given a table right in the thick of it which meant we could see the live band, meet the locals and enjoy the dancing. The food was fabulous on that night and we are grateful to the hotel for giving us such a fab table. We'll worth booking for this. All in all a fabulous hotel which is quaint yet with all the facilities you need. The hotel is a short (although slightly uphill) walk into the square. A delightful place to eat. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would like to thank all of the staff for all of their hard work and politeful service. We met some great people and our daughter made some great friends. Thank you for some lovely memories.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank 123Jacquie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Just returned from Gozo and stayed in the Cornucopia. Hotel was more than we asked for, not overly busy and in a relaxing environment. Had a pool view room on the ground floor which was spacious, cleaned regularly and had impressive Air Con which was greatly appreciated in the heat. Meals were fine, plentiful breakfast and evening meal was a choice of three starters and main courses, sweet trolley arrived afterwards! All staff were friendly and polite and couldn't do enough for us this also applied to Brian the manager who walked round every day asking how we were and ensuring everything was satisfactory regarding the pool, grounds, restaurant etc. Will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews