We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breath-taking Views, Lovely Experience, Helpful...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin N
1 review
“DISGUSTINGLY MISLEADING”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My mother recently booked our annual "escape" , this time, destination was Gozo. We've done Gozo in the past, and was great. This time? I think the less I say the better....and best i put it down in points ;

• Owner SHOULD not be in this business. Simple.
• Photos are terribly misleading
• State of property? Not presentable to a blind man (with all respect to the blind) - let alone to a family 9 adults and 5 kids
• Safety? Loose sockets / Railings which a kid could easily climb and enjoy a free fall to death...
•  Help? When asked to come clean the disgusting state of the outdoor tables, owner sent, what I believe was a random stranger who had no place to be where he was. Offered Sgrassatore (apologies for the free advertising) to us and asked us to clean - then questioned "oh, you want me to clean"?

One of the evenings we enjoyed a game of CLUEDO. My suspect was Mr.Joseph G, with the money, in the bank.

Shame.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
This booking started on a sour note when you booked and paid for 12 persons and you argued and threatened to be given accommodation for 14 persons on your undertaking that not more than 12 persons will be accommodated.
And here it is YOUR public declaration that in effect you were 14 persons in total.
This is NOT only DISGUSTINGLY MISLEADING BUT DISGUSTINGLY DECEITFUL.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara N
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terribly rude owner. Place was misleading and run down”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
7
people found this review helpful

Have nothing good to say about this place, apart from the views which are spectacular. The owner was anything but accommodating, wasn't there to open at time stipulated, kept us waiting, and was very rude throughout. There are over 75 steps to get from kitchen / living area to swimming pool - not advisable for groups with older ppl or very young children (this should be advertised). The pool needed topping up badly and was due for a good clean. When we called to ask for tables outside to be cleaned (since there was vomit in the grooves), some person came by with a bottle of cleaner for us to clean it ourselves!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
We apologise for the delay in handing over keys to the property, which lasted 15 minutes from the time the client called us by mobile until our support person in Gozo arrived on site. During this interval we advised our client to access the pool and pool area which were accessible without keys.
Our standard policy is for the client to collect the keys from Malta and that way he would arrive at the property without having to wait.
The pool had been topped up and cleaned 2 hours prior to client's arrival, since other clients had departed at 11.00am the same day. The client did not request topping up or cleaning during his stay.
We sent support personnel twice to "clean" the tables. The so called vomit was no vomit at all but candle wax which had entered the grooves of the table from the previous letting and which is impossible to remove other than by scratching the table top and have it re-painted, which is not possible between one booking and another of just 2 hours.
The client had booked the property for 12 persons and we had sent him, well in advance, a holiday agreement indicating that a bedrooms whould would be made available for every 2 paying perosns. Upon his insistence, we opened up the 7th bedroom, giving him accommodation for 14 persons, at no extra charge.
We are happy that the client has reviewed the views as spectacular, which makes our property spectacular for most of our clients and regret that we were not able to satisfy this client, in spite of our efforts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Xaghra hotels

Guide6000...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would not recommend this property to anyone. False advertising. It is split on three different levels with separate entrances and over 70 steps to get to the pool from main property! No security whatsoever as anyone could walk down steps leading to the pool (or bedrooms on lower level) from the road as gate does not lock.Very easy to climb in from a neglected dirty piece of land next door too!
Very shabby and dirty place. Found two cockroaches in bedroom!! Wooden doors falling to bits and not at all clean or safe...loose wall switch, defective bedside lamps.What was supposed to be a relaxing break with family turned out to be a terrible experience!
To top it all the owner is the rudest person we have ever met and has no idea what hospitality is all about. We were left waiting in the sun for half an hour since keys were not left outside as agreed.
AN ABSOLUTE SHAME..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Saying that the place is a dirty place is an insult to my dedicated Gozitan employees whose cleanliness is highly appreciated by other visiting clients to this property and other six properties in Gozo.
We attended to all that the client requested upon entering the property, including sending 2 personnel to clean what was termed as vomit and which turned out to be candle wax on a table top and provided bed linen for 14 persons, as demanded by the client, when only 12 persons were paid for. I suppose that makes me the owner ....rude. We do understand that it is not always possible to satisfy all and sundry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaiderMal...
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breath-taking Views, Lovely Experience, Helpful Staff”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay was for 3 nights towards mid September. The pool area and the panoramic view of Gozo countryside was amazing. The house is equipped with seven bedrooms, some with and some without an en suite bathroom. The location is very remote and quiet yet very close to Gozo's city centre. There was a well equipped kitchen on the first floor and a kitchen and bathroom near the pool area. The pool area had ample deck chairs, chairs, tables, umbrellas plus a nice BBQ area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool Area & The Country View
Liked least: A lot of stairs between the pool area and the kitchen area
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
We appreciate highly your comment on our property and from what we read we understand you were satisfied with the amenities offered.
We look forward to your future visits at any of our Gozodreams properties in Gozo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing