We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location, wonderful stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
A stunning photo of the Medieval city of Mdina.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stunning photo of the Medieval city of Mdina.
2nd floor right-sided bedroom. 2nd floor left-sided Bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
A stunning photo of the Medieval city of Mdina.
2nd floor right-sided bedroom.
2nd floor left-sided Bedroom.
Ground/1st Floor - Living room.
Ground/1st Floor - Living room.
Ground/1st Floor - study area.
Ground/1st Floor - the dining area.
Ground/1st Floor - the Kitchen.
Ground/1st Floor - the central courtyard and BBQ area.
2nd floor left-sided Bedroom.
2nd floor - ensuite bathroom to the left-sided bedroom. 2 sinks, WC, bath and shower.
2nd floor - ensuite bathroom to left sided bedroom. Toilet and adjoining shower.
2nd floor, left-sided bedroom balcony area.
Photo taken on the 2nd floor from the left-sided bedroom looking at the right-sided bedroom.
2nd floor right-sided bedroom.
3rd floor - ensuite double bedroom with adjoining kitchenette. Honeymoon suite.
3rd floor - ensuite double bedroom with large window overlooking Mdina skyline.
3rd floor - ensuite double bedroom with an adjoining functioning kitchenette.
3rd floor - ensuite shower room.
The roof - barbecue and outdoor lounge area.
Alternate view of the roof barbecue and lounge area.
Agatina's -  the house where we are sure you will enjoy your stay.
The alley way at which Agatina's is located.
Mdina at sunset.
The main Gate of Mdina, with a photo of the underlying public gardens.
Mdina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mdina, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RebeccaKo...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great experience for all of us, and unique to be inside this walled city with tiny alleys and
historic features at every turn. The place was in excellent condition -
clean, neat, and had most everything we needed in the kitchen. My husband was
raised in Rabat in the 60s and 70s and this is an ideal location from
which to see Malta. We ate in and out about 50:50, lots of choices. He is gluten free and had no problems finding things (including things in the stores). A first rate restaurant called Ciappetti is located in Mdina, several others also very good. A few minutes walk to the buses,
and plenty to see in Rabat, although an easy ride to Valetta and it was
nice to do that and then retreat to the peace and quiet of this large, lovely and unique apartment! Thank you Joanna and also Andrea!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkT2365
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Mdina was straight out of a history book and Joanna's help made our stay even more memorable. We also appreciated the charming house, the quality restaurants, the exquisite churches (much better when the crowds are gone for the day), sweet neighbours and languid but gorgeous Mdina cats, Teddy, Ginger and Marmalade.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommyk64
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful !”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Agatinas was the best decision ive made when visiting Malta . It is truly a lovely home in the most perfect setting , M'Dina . The silent city has so much history and beautiful architecture it would take days just to soak up a little of what there is to see and not to mention the great restaurants and cafés .
The real plus point that makes Agatinas a real pleasure is Joanna who is so thoughtful, considerate ,caring and kind to ensure guests at Agatinas have the best of times.
I cant thank the Debono family enough for making our stay so memorable . I'll be back as soon as possible .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frantie
Naxxar, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of a kind accommodation”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Mdina is easily one of the most unique places in the world and Agatina's is the perfect place to stay in the silent city.

When we arrived the place was even more beautiful than the description on here. The house was full of charm and character. My favourite spot was the terrace on the third floor where I would sit and unwind whilst enjoying the sunset after a day of touring.

The family who owns the place were extremely helpful and were always ready to help. Their advice about where to go and what to do in Malta helped us make sure that we got the most out of our holiday.

I would suggest this place for all kinds of travellers whether its for a family holiday with a difference, or a romantic getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana U
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect house from which to explore Malta”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and our two sons spent a week at Agatina's in Mdina and loved every minute of our stay. It is a house full of character and charm and is in such a peaceful location, tucked away in the heart of the medieval maze that is the incredibly historic fortified city of Mdina. The variety of rooms and 4 different terraces made it perfect for us all, so that we could spend precious time together but also have time to ourselves. The roof terrace was ideal for 'sundowners', while enjoying the view across the rooftops to the cathedral. There are some great restaurants in the old city and we had excellent meals at Sharma and Ciapetti's. Joanna was an exceptionally helpful, friendly and welcoming host and her son, Andrea (although we didn't meet him because he was travelling) was such a pleasure to deal with in making all the arrangements for our visit, which were quite involved because I was trying to arrange some birthday surprises for my husband! Andrea was so helpful with arranging everything for me before we arrived. The central location of Mdina makes it ideal for exploring Malta and Gozo by car. All in all, our week in Malta was a wonderful experience and we will definitely return as there is still so much more to see. When we do, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else but this excellent house and feel very fortunate to have discovered this special place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fairytale location inside the ancient walled city
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“so lucky to have stayed there ! holiday with a difference!”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

great location! we felt so lucky to have found such a nice house in Malta's old capital city! the house is very comfortable and clean, with great views of the entire island! not to mention the hosts who were so kind to us, and aided us with practically everything. I highly recommend it! wish I'm still there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauli836
Chelsea, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant, fantastic and astounding.”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property is a little gem in the heart of a beautiful city. The owners are very friendly people who aided us in the best way possible when needed. The house is one which has a fantastic character and feel about it which all in all played a major role in our wonderful holiday in Malta. Would definitely be visiting again if I ever return to the island. Top notch and a must!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing