We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Captain Morgan Cruises
from US$34.50
More Info
from US$40.20
More Info
from US$46.00
More Info
Reviews (2,623)
Filter reviews
1,803 results
Traveller rating
439
489
291
227
357
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
489
291
227
357
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand harbour cold meats right hand side soft drinks harbour tour minute cruise value for money the upper deck harbours commentary german valletta coastline ships catamaran
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,803 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Travelled half way done the island waited on the boat for 45 mins then went to Buggiba to pick up passengers a place we had passed on the mini bus to travel to Gozo by boat .on Gozo we visited a shop for 15 mins then onto a church only time to take photos outside to then travel to Victoria for max of 40 most of which time was spent looking for somewhere to eat then back to coach to go on the boat to comino to be told can't go to blue lagoon and stopped at an overcrowded beach for an hour to then return by boat
So if you want a boat and coach ride this is for you but if you want to see Gozo go to Silema catch the ferry and cat h one of the hop on uses around the island .tried to get a refund but never saw the rep again thanks Neville ,waste of money and a day of our holiday

Thank H4793HOpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We asked our rep Neville for best way to see Gozo and we suggest going to get ferry near Mellieha and see Gozo. Told it be too expensive and best to do trip with captain Morgan cruises. Sold this for 103 euros (2 adults and 1 child). We were taken to silema from the hotel to the ferry and spent 45 minutes sitting in the harbour then sailed to Buggiba to pick up more passengers and then on to Gozo. Taken by coach to a craft shop for 15 minutes and then on to a church for 10 minutes didn't have any information and no time in side it. Then driven to Victoria for 50 minutes, Just enough time to eat lunch and walk back to catch coach back to ferry which was suppose to go to blue lagoon. Told too dangerous and was taken st Mary's bay I think. A disappointed daughter who wanted to swim and use her new snorkelling mask. We sailed back to Buggiba and then to silema and then had an hour round trip back to our hotel via Buggiba - crazy. Complaints were made to the rep following morning and request for a refund and none received. So disappointed we never saw Gozo. Wished we had gone over ourselves and done the hop on and off bus there. Avoid this trip unless you want to spend on the boat or coach all day and with a few free drinks included. And the best weather on that day spent on a boat for our holiday. So my advice avoid

Thank Trip570946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Best of Gozo and Comino €35+€5 for hotel pick up.
Collected on time and delivered to the boat in Sliema. Boat was large and plenty of seats, and it wasn’t too crowded when I did the trip due to the weather and time of year I guess.

The boat went to Bugibba to collect more people and then on to Gozo. We were split into small minibuses and were told we were going to a Tomato factory for 15 mins. It’s a factory shop where they hand make lots of different food things, nice gifts but really expensive, like €14 for a small jar of honey!!

Next stop was a church for another 15 mins. It was nice, but zero information was given about the church, or anything that we passed en route, e.g. a field with arches that looked like an aqueduct maybe, no idea... Then it was 55 mins in Victoria to have a look around and get lunch, this was a crazy rush, it simply isn’t enough time!

Then back to the big boat and on to Comino which is about 10 mins away. On the way out in the morning we had been sold €15 tickets to take a smaller boat around the caves but, unsurprisingly due to the weather, that was cancelled and we were refunded. We had 1.25 hours on Comino, and in the rain and wind, it’s not a great place... beautiful colour of water in the Blue Lagoon, and nice to watch the spectacular waves crash for a bit, but 20-30 mins would have been fine, there’s nothing to do there excrpt walk about a bit, take some pics and swim (if it’s not crazy weather). Again, not a word about the place or recommended route on the island.

Then back to Bugibba to drop people off and finally back to Sliema.

Beer, wine and cold soft drinks are included, and these are ok. But €2 for an instant coffee...! Ouch!

My friend had suggested I just get the bus up to Cirkewwa (northern point of main island) and then the ferry as it would be very cheap and I could then do what I liked. I should have listened... this trip was very disappointing. The description of the company is “transportation” and that is literally all you get, so it would be easy to do it yourself and choose what you do and for how long. I’d definitely give the tomato factory a miss, I can’t believe that is “the best” of Gozo.

1  Thank MrsGuacala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were hesitant to book a cruises given all the touts along the wharf at Sliema, but were glad we did. In one-and-a -half hours we saw both main harbours and the live commentary was most informative

Thank 654GregP654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bus that collected us from hotel ancient and filthy. On Gozo we were crammed like sardines on an ancient mini-bus with little suspension, which I doubt would pass an MOT. 1st stop 10 mins drive from port - 15 mins at an industrial estate where there was a factory gift shop ....and where we had to queue for the entire time to pay 1€ to use a toilet that didn't flush! 2nd stop - church - 10 mins limit, then back on the minibus to the capital Victoria, where we had just over 1 hour only - to eat and supposedly visit the entire capital. Back to harbour to ferrry to Blue Lagoon where we had 1 hour, including disembarking and re-embarking.
We saw little of Gozo - not a tour by any stretch of imagination and no where near enough time to explore the capital. 40€ and a day of our holiday wasted!

1  Thank AmandaBremner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For 25€ per person and you can get so much. Surprise for me. Magnificent view to island, really good and in perfect portion size lunch, heart warming lagoon and really friendly personal. Thank you a lot for this beautiful day.

Thank Andreas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked our trip through MonaLisa, our lovely trip lady, at the Corinthia Hotel, St. Julian’s in Malta.
We were picked up at 9.30 am by Martin & his red courtesy mini bus & taken to a market on the south of the island. A lovely location with pretty coloured fishing boats. It had the usual market stuff to purchase plus fresh fish & local produce. We spent about an hour & a half there before Martin took us to Sliema to board our Captain Morgan cruise boat for our harbour cruise. We were served delicious hot food, either chicken in a white wine & cream sauce or steak in a pepper sauce. This came with new potatoes & veg or salad & there was also red or white wine available. We had a lovely tour of Valletta harbour with a very informative guide telling us the history of the buildings we saw in Valletta.
Finally we boarded our mini bus & headed for Marsa Race Course to watch the trotters racing & to have a flutter & we were there long enough to bet on 4 races.
We got back to our hotel about 4.30pm
Such an enjoyable day & all for €40!
This included the food on the boat & the entrance to the racecourse. I would definitely recommend this trip - it was the best day of our holiday!

1  Thank Lindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I wanted to see the harbour from
the sea so decided to take the harbour cruise. Reasonably priced for an hour and a half. The itinerary visited most of the two elements of the harbour. The main disappointment was the commentary which was in English and German and was very mechanistic. It felt as though the role of the various buildings in the WW2 siege weren’t worth mentioning apart from the location that the first bomb fell on. In addition there was no attempt to tell you about the ships in the harbour and why they were there.

Thank Staffspublover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked yesterday for a trip around Malta after checking it was still going as it was raining. When we arrived at the boat we were told it was too choppy and would sail up the north side and Gozo. After we left the habour we were then told we were to spend 3 1/2 hours on Comoros island. There’s nothing there not even a cafe ! It was pouring down with rain and there was no shelter. We could take a 20 minute boat ride for an extra €15 each. We had to dock at Gozo to drop off another tour as. The boat was tipping so much they shut the bar as everything was falling off. This should never have gone ahead.

Thank Fearless366232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the €17 Comino blue lagoon trip and had a great day. The kids were €10 and under 5 years were free. Including food and drinks!
The adverts around town are for ‘Extreme cruises’ but they have repainted the boats and they are the larger red and white captain Morgan boats.
We boarded at 11am from buggiba with around 100 other people and the boat had come from other collection points so the best outside seats were already gone and this was the last collection point. We sat inside and the bar opens after leaving port. They serve coke sprite beer wine and water all in little plastic disposable cups. It’s a larger boat with lots of people wearing different coloured wristbands depending on where they boarded and if they’re going to Gozo or just Comino.

The boat drops off at Gozo first and then goes to the blue lagoon. There are buses waiting for the people departing in Gozo. The boat then gets to Comino around 12.15, everyone eats and then gets off and the boat waits for around an hour and then goes back to Gozo to collect the other passengers and brings them to the blue lagoon. They eat and then get off too. All passengers board and the boat departs at 4pm back to Malta.
We had around 3 hours in the blue lagoon which was enough time to snorkel across to the cave and back.
The negatives were that you are not able to leave your bags on the boat and it’s impossible to leave them anywhere on the extremely crowded tiny beach. We rented a locker for €5 and found a space on the rocks to leave our flip flops.
The other reason I haven’t given 5 stars is the food. It’s bread ham salad pasta and oranges all served for you as you move along the queue. One piece/spoonful of each for each person. The bread was hard and the pasta spicy/peppery so my kids struggled and went hungry. You could probably build a dry ham salad sandwich out of it with no butter but you would still be hungry.
For the price it’s great and we had a unforgettable experience snorkelling in the blue lagoon.

Thank Mattpaznat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews