We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A modern and stylish apartment with a wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David H
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“A modern and stylish apartment with a wonderful balcony view of Valetta”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment is as good as it looks in the photos. When we walked in, a smile came across my face immediately. It's in great condition, fresh, stylish and has plenty of room. All accommodation should be like this!

The view across the harbour to Valleta from the main balcony is wonderful. We sat on the balcony every morning and evening just soaking it up. Perfect.

The harbour-side restaurants and shops are just a stones throw away, as is the ferry to Valleta and the tour boats.

The aircon in the bedrooms was very effective, although we were advised not to use it with the lights on due to the risk of blowing a fuse. This was not a major problem since it was not too hot anyway.

The reason for only giving a score of 4/5 was the lack of a second key which we had expected and really needed, being a group of 4 adults.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Only one key, which has to be there to use the electricity.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAIU1966
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Paid premium for the stunning but got scaffolding instead”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Having arrived at the apartment this is the view we faced (see photograph) i.e. the building was covered in scaffolding. Even the taxi driver was adamant about dropping us off at a building site and frankly quite embarrassed that a fellow Maltese was renting out such an eye sore of a building site.
Little did we realise that the situation in the apartment was even worse. We had paid well over the average for the sea view that was offered us for this apartment. Well you can imagine our shock when we saw nothing but scaffolding and cloth in front of the window. To top it all we had to keep the curtain closed as workman were walking along the planks in front of the window ie on our balcony! See photo. The whole place was immersed in the loudest drilling, banging and hammering-we had to leave the apartment till the workman left.
We couldn't even sit in the balcony which was full of dust and dirt. The flat was cold with only one small heater for all 5 rooms, water was Luke warm, one shower didn't work at all, the other shower was disgustingly dirty as it was blocked. The water collected quicker then it flowed down the drain. Therefore feet were standing in dirty water.
The owner Keith should have informed us of the situation before we arrived at the apartment. It is despicable. He says he told us via email but he hadn't. No guest should have to put up with it. Luckily we found a gorgeous hotel near by and moved out. The apartment is stunningly decorated and designed. It's a shame that the scaffolding and other issues spoilt it.
On the plus side, we had awaiting us a starter pack of food and keith let us stay the night for free while we sorted out alternative accommodation. (See my review of Preluna Hotel in Sliema)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen t
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'What a View!'”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Visiting for a girls weekend, ideal location and position. Apartment very comfortable with ample space for us all. Thoroughly enjoyed the south facing balcony and the views are spectacular, great for people watching! Please go and eat at the Sliema Wanderers Football club, just off the square - well worth a visit.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laragh G
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment in perfect position for sightseeing and restaurants”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were very comfortable. Good kitchen although we never used it, preferring to eat out as many good restaurants within walking distance

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
106Kaz66
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation in a perfect location”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our family of 5 had the pleasure of staying in this apartment for 6 nights. The accommodation was everything we could have hoped for. Quiet, comfortable beds, great kitchen facilities and even some grocery items awaiting us. It's spacious , great wifi connection and the amenities
exceeded our expectations. The view over the Harbour to Valetta was magical . Our transfers both to and from the airport organised by Keith were spot on. The location is so convenient, shops, restaurants,
Supermarket , buses, tours all close by. So if you are still trying to find your holiday apartment, grab this one, you won't be disappointed. Thank you Keith for making our holiday in Malta so special .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurraja
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Slow start Strong Finish”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

One year in the planning 27 hrs traveling we arrive in Malta to an awaiting taxi driver arranged by Keith the Owner and who's smile wore broad. Key turns the lock to the Apartment and the shock takes hold..... We questioned if this was the same pristine, clean and non cluttered Apartment that was advertised and paid for.... It was dirty, cluttered, rotting foods left in bin, baby toys, cot and pram left everywhere. A stained toilet and hair strewn floor, dirty sink and dirty broken utensils etc! Sheets and towels stained and crumpled.... One phone call to Keith and he was on top of it, unfortunately being an Easter weekend we had to wait two days before it was cleaned. In the meantime we spent 4 hrs cleaning the basics just to feel comfortable. Once the Apartment was cleaned it was a joy......Great location, close to shops and public transport... Restaurants just a short stroll and the Apartment was comfortable and inviting. Complimentary service was a joke but after all we cleaned a good part of the apartment. To those who stayed after the 29th April you're welcome otherwise you too would have encounter the same horror we did.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttat
Ampthill UK
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Superb apartment”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Girls weekend in Malta and this place was perfect. The location is great, the views are stunning and the apartment is lovely. Doris the housekeeper was full of information, probably too much of it given we'd had an early flight but she was on hand to help with anything at anytime.
I think she'd struggled to get the apartment as clean as usual given the late departure of the previous guests and our early arrival but nothing was too much trouble.
A word of warning regarding the glass box restaurant opposite the apartment, I had the most awful food poisoning from the Mussels, not great given I had a flight to get through the next day.
Recommend taking the ferry to Valetta and also a boat trip up to the blue lagoon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The building facade which was disappointing but completely unaviodable
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing