We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveller rating
111
296
369
230
319
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
296
369
230
319
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserviced dailybuffet breakfasttea and coffeebars and restaurantsbus stopbusesseafronttwingozo
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2016

My wife and I had to go to Malta to visit our very close friend's wife who was convalescing in hospital after a stroke. We stayed at the Park Suites on an RCI exchange for 6D/5N in January 2016.

After checking-in we soon realised that Park Suites were apartments within the Park Hotel. Initially we were not very pleased with the unit given to us. It was on the first floor by the main road and construction work was taking place across the road. It was noisy from road traffic and also it was near the lift area. We were pleased that Ms Marissa, the Room Division Manager, moved us up to the 4th floor and upgraded us from a studio apartment to one beadroom unit.

I can only comment on the apartment we stayed in, the hotel facilities and common areas shared in the Park Hotel building. The RCI unit we stayed in was superb, spotlessly clean and very spacious. I believe all RCI units were recently refurbished to a RCI standard. Although it had a partial kitchen, it was adequate as we did not intend to cook our meals in the apartment. There were lovely eating places around the hotel – open air cafes and food stalls.

From the comments by hotel guests I believe the hotel rooms need to be upgraded to a level at par with RCI apartments. The wifi facility currently available free of charge only in the lobby area should be improved and extended to rooms.

The view from Park Hotel is nothing to be proud of, only blocks of buildings. However, take a 10 minute walk from the hotel and you will be in the Sliema shopping area and water front. Such a beautiful sight with facilities for harbour cruise and a view of Valletta, Malta's capital city in the background.

Room Tip: Room at the back of the hotel, not facing the main road
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Said A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

We were really nervous after seeing reviews for this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised!!
Let's get it in perspective - our family of 3 paid £40 per person/per night for half board stay. You can't get a room, a breakfast and a 4 course evening meal anywhere for 3 people for £40!! I'm not sure what people expect!!

The room was fine, clean - some mould in the bath silicone. It's a humid country it can't be helped. The shower was hot and powerful. Beds were comfortable. Sheets clean and unstained. Mattresses clean and unstained. Plenty of storage space and a fridge. Loads of towels and toiletries (shower caps, soaps, shampoo and shower gel).
You need to hire a lock for the safe from reception if you want to use it - 4 nights for €7 plus a €20 deposit.
WiFi in reception was usable -but we weren't on holiday to use the Internet!
Breakfast was good. 3 different cereals, 2 different yoghurts, fruit, cheese and ham, several different breads, jams and honey, bacon, sausages, scrambled and boiled eggs, beans, grilled tomatoes, coffee machine and juice machine - plenty for everyone.
Evening meals were good too. Always a soup, 5 different salad dishes plus ham and cheeses, breads, a pasta dish, a fish dish, 2 or 3 other meats, 2 vegetables and a potato /rice. Other reviewers say the veg is sloppy, school dinner type. The veg were actually well cooked -slightly aldente and we're "sloppy" because they had butter on them because they're on the hot counter! Then there was 4 different gateaux, fruit, cheese and crackers. Again plenty for every taste.

Hotel is in a great location, close to shops, supermarket, bus stops etc. Very enjoyable.

We used the hotel to book a taxi for us from the airport. €20 each way and the taxi driver provided a car seat for our 3 year old on request aswell. Comfortable transfer.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2016

My first time in Malta and I booked this hotel in a BA flight and hotel package. It was excellent value for money. Situated in a really good spot, near to the sea and the town centre. Breakfast was included and good. Didn't try eating dinner as they are many nice restaurants nearby. The room was quite spacious and the shower in the bathroom was hot and powerful. Staff were helpful and friendly. Ended up in the bar most evenings where the prices were very reasonable. All in all a good place to stay and I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

1. Unfriendly receptionist.. (receptionist photo attached)
2. Hair dryer..
3. Poor sanitation..
Malta is a nice place to visit but please do choose the right accomodation to stay if you want to have a good vacation..

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
10  Thank Macnorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Good sized clean rooms with bath & shower and balcony, however busy, restaurant with long refectory style tables, breakfast was OK but would not recommend dinner. Staff were pleasant and foyer was large with free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 164jenant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews