We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Depiro Point(Sliema)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$162
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Two Pillows Boutique Hostel(Sliema)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Palace(Sliema)
US$213
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$239
US$182
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
90
149
153
173
296
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
149
153
173
296
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned every dayvallettapacevillerooftopferries
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 861 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Staff are very friendly, helpful and informative. Great location and standards are good. There was also WiFi and the breakfast was excellent. Room was very clean. Overall good value for money and I will be coming back for sure !

Stayed: October 2017
Thank noahpumphrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Windsor Hotel at the beginning of September and we were really happy. The hotel is in a perfect part of town for exploring and our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and varied. Also the staff were friendly and helpful. If we ever come back to Malta we will definitely come back !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Hotel Windsor Malta is NOT a 4 star hotel !!. At best it hovers around a poor 2 star level.

The breakfast is poor and provides a constant din of cutlery and crockery being moved into the kitchen for cleaning.

The rooms are not clean. Bed linen was changed once in the week we stayed (30 Sept \7th Oct 2017.

Staff were expected to carry out all hotel functions from cooking to receptionist.

Overall, with over 40 years worldwise travelling experience, this stay at the Windsor Hotel was by some considerable way, worst of all.

Room Tip: Not possible
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skilful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Dirty, cracked tiles, filthy carpet.
Place appeals to group bookings of noisy sports teams like waterpolo teams (cheap rates) expect noise!
Air Conditioning in room not working, but receptionists nice and cool as air conditioning working in that area
Why is air conditioning not working in my room? System broken. Waiting for spare part. Baloney! Was there 18 nights NO air conditioning in my room. Honest answer would be “ we are saving money by turning it off and telling you it’s broken”
Rated 4 star? Not in their wildest dreams. 2 at best.
No TV available in LOCAL language?
Electric Hazard in room with air conditioning switch with exposed wiring.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Maurice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Great location just in from the promenade! Manager Mariella went out of her way to make it a memorable visit. We were given a nice quiet room that made the difference. We were charged too much by the airport shuttle and Mariella followed it up with the company who awarded a complimentary return shuttle to the airport.
Breakfast staff were great. We got our wires crossed on the breakfast time yet the breakfast maitre de still permitted us to get breakfast.
Breakfast had a great selection! More than the usual continental offered by American hotels.
Good job guys!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 111dans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews