We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Noel the driver

Was picked up from airport on time in a lovely,clean air conditioned car. The journey back was with... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
vickyplum21
,
Dudley, United Kingdom
Anthony was great

Nice clean car and on time. Very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Will use again when I... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
troyr201
,
Brisbane, Australia
via mobile
Read all 382 reviews
  
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
329
34
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
34
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palace hotel taxi company cab service nice cars comfortable car answered all our questions safe driver his knowledge hour tour friendly driver great driver four hours sunday market always on time excellent tour efficient service an alternative
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 382 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Anthony behaves like a perfect gentleman and drove us from the Palace Hotel in Sliema to the airport. He gave us almost the feeling of being driven by a private chauffeur. The whole service was outstanding. My highest recommendation. It would always ask for him.

Thank tom1952281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeMLT, Manager at Prestige Cabs Malta Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you, we always strive to give the best to our customers :)

We are glad that Anthony did the best to give you a pleasant trip

Thank you for choosing Prestige Cabs

Regards

Romina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Did the shuttle for the procession, we had also seating, we were in front row, I loved this experience as I never saw this so close

Thank pghigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeMLT, Manager at Prestige Cabs Malta Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you for joining us on this special shuttle we organize every year, we are glad you have enjoyed it

Thank you for choosing Prestige cabs

Regards

Romina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

We were driven from the hotel to the airport overtakin everything at full speed,
wanted to get there as soon as posible, overtook on a bend/ junction, the front wheel hit the kerb, then the back wheel and we were thrown across the seat, then he overtook everything and i felt sick from being thrown about, then he took a short cut across country at full speed walls either side of the lane went around the bend there was another car and the wing mirror hit the other car, when we got to the airport we were shaking with nerves,not a good experience.

1  Thank cazkelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeMLT, Manager at Prestige Cabs Malta Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Madame,

Thank you for confirming this to us, in fact the driver did mention an incident involving a mirror, but he did not mention the whole story, thanks to your review and since this driver was only with us less than a week, we had to let him go, as our policy is a very strict one, our customers need to feel safe with our drivers while being driven and such behaviour cannot be tolerated!

I thank you once again, should you happen to be in Malta again, please feel free to contact me personally.

Thank you and Happy Easter

Regards

Romina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

We took the tour for the Good Friday procession that had also the seating, and we are so happy that we did, we have managed to see all the procession sitting just in front of it! WOW! I recommend who ever will be here next year to do this tour

Thank Trussy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeMLT, Manager at Prestige Cabs Malta Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you for choosing Prestige Cabs to view the Good Friday procession, we take pride and joy in seeing that our customers enjoy our tours and shuttles to the full!

thank you for being with us and happy Easter

Regards

Romina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

We booked with Prestige to go to Marsaxlokk last Sunday and paid in cash. The visit was cancelled at short notice but they would not give us our money back until Monday because the safe was closed! On Monday, we went to the office and, after some very rude manoeuvring, we got our refund. We were intending to book a cab for a trip that day but went to another company and got better value and courteous treatment. Also, we found out that the market WAS ON on the Sunday in Marsaxlokk. Hey wen on public transport. So Prestige Cabs lied to us!

1  Thank Pennyanne2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeMLT, Manager at Prestige Cabs Malta Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Ms. Penny,

As i already explained to another client, we cancelled this shuttle due to the weather conditions, we did it only for the safety of our clients, we do not take pride and joy to cancel any shuttles, but this was only done due to the rough weather conditions beyond our control, and we take full responsibility, as for our staff being rude, i honestly disagree, i was at the office when you came and we gave you the FULL refund, without anyone being rude, i confirm that a day before you came and our dispatcher has informed you that the safe was closed, which in fact it was, as all cash is deposited in the safe for security reasons and no one has access to this, only myself, informing you that the safe is closed is not being rude at all, is simply informing you about the situation and also to come the next day during the morning, which in fact you did and you have collected the FULL refund, and no we did not lie to anyone, at the time of the pick-up there was a storm, and there was no market, so we have decided not to take the risk for the sake of our clients, and cancel the shuttle so not to leave you there without any shelter and no market, as i already mentioned before we have no control over the weather, and we only cancelled such trip since the weather was dangerous. I thank you for your kind attention.

Regards

Romina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews