We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfekt stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Laida Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side seaview view from Apartment Balcony to Seashore Terrace with Table & Chairs at rear of Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Side seaview view from Apartment Balcony to Seashore
Terrace with Table & Chairs at rear of Apartment
Smart TV at Living area
Dining table
Dining to Kitchen area view
Kitchen breakfast bar and kitchen
Living area with Smart TV
Children's play area close to Apartment
Seashore Lido (Public Pool) by Apartment
Double bedroom (Air Conditioned)
Double bedroom (Air Conditioned)
Bedroom with pullout single bed (Air Conditioned)
Rear Terrace with table & chairs
Sliema Promenade 4 minutes walk away
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Seashore Lido (Public Pool) by Apartment
Seashore Lido (Public Pool) by Apartment
Large modern kitchen with breakfast bar
Bathroom with shower over bathtub
Dining area
Table & Chairs view at rear Terrace
Coastline by the Apartment
Sliema views from Portomaso Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
GKarin
Kloten, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfekt stay”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Very very nice modern apparment ,very clean, everthing needed is there. Its quiet and even do very closed to all the restaurants and shops beach clubs in Sliema. Josette was very nice und gave us all needed information at check in. I am very experieced in Malta and I highly recomend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great location, so close to bus/ferry & restaurants
Rooms were clean modern it's everything we needed for our stay
Would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment, great location.”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Laida apartment for 4 weeks (2 couples) Apartment was as shown in photos, clean & fully air conditioned. It is in a great location for swimming, plenty of restaurants close by and only a 5 minute walk to the ferries & tour buses. Would definitely stay there again. Had a terrific holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank You Jenny P for choosing to stay at Laida and for adding your review contribution. We definitely look forward to welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristengo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment - very clean, comfortable and conveniently located!”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was the perfect accommodation for my husband and I on our honeymoon. The place was spotless, aesthetically pleasing, and conveniently located next to a variety of great food vendors and shops. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed for a homelike experience. The bedrooms were cozy, comfortable and provided us with all necessary amenities. I would definitely recommend Laida apartment to any future renters!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Dear Sammy - we hope you had a fantastic honeymoon at Laida. Please come visit us again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammygolo...
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, spacious, and a prime location, what more could you ask for?”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for honeymoon, and it was absolutely incredible. The owner of this place has thought of absolutely everything a guest could need. We came alway from Canada, and found it so accommodating in ever way. The location was so convenient, as we were on the main boardwalk, right next to the sea. We were also right by tons of awesome food vendors, restaurants, shopping areas and main bus route. There was a giant grocery shop only a five minute walk away, which was nice for us to pick up a few things for the few meals we did cook. The kitchen was super modern, and spacious, and fully equipped. I highly recommend booking this place for your stay in Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Dear Sammy - thank you for your Trip Advisor Review and we are glad you found Laida comfortable! We look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is fantastic, the layout & facilities are to a very high standard. The location is perfect for beach, shops, buses & a great selection of places to eat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you Lorraine for your review! We agree with you, Laida does "tick all the boxes"! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabie_azz
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment located in a great part of the island - wonderful stay! ”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Have stayed at this apartment in June 2016 and it was a lovely find. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had all the needed amenities one would need on holiday, including beach towels and a blow dryer which I regret lugging all the way with me unnecessarily.
Loved the little terrace tucked away at the back - sipping wine in the evenings there was my time out zone.
Location is great and we walked to different restaurants every night - the Sliema waterpolo pitch was a great find - we went there twice for good local fish right by the sea.
Clear blue waters were also less than 100 feet from the apartment - no sand but very accessible my steps and railings. It started to get busy towards the end of the afternoon. Went to other beaches (north of the island) by bus from next to the Preluna hotel - which is also a very short walk away from the apartment.
Looking forward to visit Malta again and will definitely come to this gem again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing