We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
270
83
17
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
83
17
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french embassy plunge pool breakfast ciabatta plum jam on site restaurant a la carte breakfast quiet street great hotel boutique hotel an overnight stay perfect location espresso machine small gym adjoining restaurant highly recommended hotel english breakfast enclosed balcony
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 375 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018

We have just spent a week here and were really impressed. The reception staff were all awesome and helpful. Our room was lovely but we managed to upgrade to an even nicer room with a balcony which was very special. The breakfasts were lovely and again the staff were super efficient and friendly. Couldn't be in a better location in the centre of Valetta.

Room tip: Very nice with a balcony.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyceBrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerio P, Manager at La Falconeria, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear JoyceBrodie,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at La Falconeria Hotel

All our staff is thrilled by your compliments and was absolutely a pleasure to host you.
We do appreciate that you enjoyed of your room and that you liked our breakfast concept.

We hope to host you again sometime in the future.

Warm Regards

Valerio Picciolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

La Falconeria far exceeded our expectations. The incredibly warm and friendly staff, including the office, maintenance, cleaning and restaurant staff, went over and beyond to make sure that our trip was successful. We had a lovely room with a great shower and the location was perfect for getting around Valletta by foot. We had a yummy breakfast every morning with fresh squeezed orange juice. La Falconeria is the perfect place to stay if you want a feel good, relaxed atmosphere. No pomp, just clean, appealing and exceptional service. Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerio P, Manager at La Falconeria, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Dear Carol P,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback about your recent visit.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and all our services made it pleasant.

Thank you for recommending us so highly and we look forward to welcome you back again soon!


Kind Regards

Valerio Picciolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

Good location in Valletta. Very comfortable rooms with nice sitting area on enclosed balcony. Staff always friendly and helpful, breakfast was always a fun experience. The restaurant is good but a bit pricey.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Lovely hotel in fantastic location. Easy walk to local attractions, including bus station. Nice restaurants and shops nearby. Rooms small but very functional. Very clean. Reception staff (Marissa and Patricia in particular) were incredibly pleasant and helpful. Very accommodating as well- they allowed me a delayed checkout without charge as my flight was later in the evening. On site restaurant provided good breakfast. Definitely recommend this hotel for a very pleasant stay in beautiful Valetta!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DDX2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

The Hotel (like a lot in Valletta), is very understated on the outside, but beautiful on the inside. The reception staff are very friendly, welcoming and efficient. The restaurant staff are the same. We have only eaten breakfast but can highly recommend the food on that basis. There is a very good choice to suit all tastes and requirements. The bedroom is compact, but very clean and functional. Our room has a balcony which is very small and overlooks the narrow street outside. This can be interesting during the day, but does mean that it is noisy on a night, so we do get woken up quite early, when the deliveries arrive.
All in all a lovely hotel in a position that is fairly central and close to the main attractions and only 5-10 minutes walk from the bus station.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HappyTraveller71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews