We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment in Valletta”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Valletta Studios

Apt 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apt 1
Apt 1 Apt 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt  1
Apt 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
ScotlandS...
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in Valletta”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed for 2 weeks in apartment 3. The apartment was just great, with real attention to detail...it's often the small things that make your stay more pleasant. The apartment was comfortable and exceptionally well equipped, it's hard to find fault with it really.
The owner, Michael was so helpful and friendly despite going through a stressfull house purchase at the time we stayed. His ridiculously handsome sidekick, George, was more than happy to check on us regularly..
Michael had thoughtfully provided bread and other staples, along with a bunch of freesias on our arrival and this level of service was maintained throughout our stay. We were made to feel very welcome and more of a friend than a mere tenant.
The apartment could not have been in a better location. Central, but quiet.
Altogether, a very good holiday flat which I will recommend to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central position. Owner's input
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2013
Thank you so much for such nice review ,
It s been nice knowing you .Great guests ,
. and George is missing you as he usually hangs outside the apartments , hopefully the purchase of my new place will happen tomorrow ,
Hope to see you again ,
Best Regards
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolJe...
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little haven - perfect base from which to explore Malta and good value.”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

From the start all correspondence with Michael was easy and friendly. The apartment looked great from the photos and when we arrived we were pleased to see it lived up to those images. We were met by Trudy the caretaker and Michael came a short while later to make sure we were ok and give us some pointers for places to eat and get groceries in Vallettta. Not only in a great location but the apartment was clean and stylish and I would definitely come back here or recommend it to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the style of decor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnK4327
Acitrezza, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in apartment 2 for four nights. Michael is a great friendly host and the apartment has everything you need. The location is excellent - right by the Lascaris War Rooms and Upper Barracca Gardens. It's just a few blocks off the main shopping street and a quick walk to outside the city walls and the bus stops. We really enjoyed a dinner at Palazzo Preca - deservedly very popular and we'd recommend to make reservations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Havre
Reviewed October 6, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2012
Dear Jacqueline ,
It s with nice reviews like yours i am able to keep busy with my apartments .. Thank you so much ...
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iamTHardy
Carmel, California
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Dream Apartment on the Grand Harbour”
Reviewed June 28, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
6
people found this review helpful

Steps beneath the glorious Upper Barrakka Gardens and overlooking the sweeping Grand Harbour, is Valletta's best kept secret: two charming apartments in a historic house. Centrally located in a quiet, residential section of city, you feel like a local, rather than a visitor. And they make a perfect base for settling in to explore this beautiful baroque UNESCO World Heritage city.

The apartments are fully furnished with everything needed to feel comfortably at home. The kitchens have all the required conveniences: toaster, coffee pots, iron, dishes, glasses, pots and pans, etc. as well as dish soap, sponges and towels. The apartments are also equipped with an excellent, reliable wi-fi connection.

We chose 61 A and were delighted by the charm and whimsy of the apartment. It was filled with light and very comfortable for two people. We spent 12 glorious days exploring the city but also spending time settled in reading, cooking and mostly ensconced in the "galleria", the traditional enclosed balcony, where a small table with two benches provide a cozy place to eat, write, paint, watch the world go by or just dream.

The sunrises are spectacular and the evening light reflecting off the Three Cities across the harbor enchanting. But most of all, the kindness and service provided by Michael, the owner, was the special touch. He is warm and friendly, extremely knowledgeable and helpful and became a close friend.

For a small fee, Michael will pick you up from the airport and transport you to the apartment, When we arrived, we found he had stocked the kitchen with orange juice, butter, jam, milk, tea, coffee, sugar, local cheese and the delicious, addictive Maltese bread, as well as a beautiful bouquet of flowers in the bedroom/sitting room. He also gave us a map, marking all the destinations we were interested in, as well as food shops, fruit and vegetable markets and restaurants.

It was all so magical we are already planning a return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the location, the kindness of the owner
Liked least: Absolutely nothing!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TASDEVIL6
GOSPORT,HANTS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation With A Grand Harbour View”
Reviewed May 17, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Accommodation is very clean and comfortable, an ideal size for two on a self catering break. We were greeted by Michael on arrival who was very helpful with information on Valletta, where to buy shopping and recommended restaurants.

This apartment is a perfect location for sightseeing Malta and has a great view of the Grand Harbour from its balcony.

Strongly recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Lack of supermarkets in Valletta
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2012
thank you for all your kind comments .. It is always nice to meet people like you . I am very happy you enjoyed your stay in Malta and mostly my apartment ,
Best regards
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcmegan
Thornbury, Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Short walk to the Upper Barracca Gardens”
Reviewed April 9, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just stayed in this convenient location, a short walk from the Upper Barracca Gardens and with views of the harbour. We were withing walking distance of everything inside the old city of Valletta.
The apartment is simply furnished, but with everything you could require from tourist guides, books to read, TV and music as well as a stove and fridge if you wish to self cater.
The host, Michael is very helpful - he spent over an hour with us on our first day, giving us information about the apartment and Valletta itself. He recommended some great cafes and restaurants, well patronised by the locals.
We were very happy with the location and the clean liittle apartment we called home for a few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: customer service
Liked least: bed and bedding were a little tired
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing