We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Main Bedroom Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
Living Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Single bedroom
Bedrooms
Apartment entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Bathroom
Top roof garden area no 4 with views of the grand harbour
Grand Garbour views
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace with bbq
terrace
Terrace Area no 2
Terrace
Lift in Entrance
Main Entrance
Main Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Charlotta...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great apartment ”
Reviewed July 20, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Patrick’s apartments are a great base to explore Valletta and the rest of Malta from. The owner was incredibly helpful and could not have been more welcoming. There was everything needed to feel at home. The best part of these apartments was the rooftop terrace with fantastic views of the waterfront and the Three Cities. Everything was within walking distance (buses, ferries, supermarkets, restaurants and the city centre).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2018
Dear Charlotta
We would like to thank you for your stay and glad that you had a wonderful holiday in our apartment and in Malta. We would like to thank you for all your comments about everything in your review. Hope that we can accommodate you again in the future.
Regards
Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Location”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This apartment was in one of the best locations in Valletta. It was an easy walk to the supermarket, the main streets. the ferries and the bus terminal.
The apartment was so comfortable, spacious and well equipped. We felt right at home.
Patrick made us feel so welcome and provided excellent information for getting out and about. And we loved the roof top garden and the amazing views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Dear Jenny
We would like to thank you again for your stay and glad that you had a wonderful holiday. It’s nice to hear that our clients are felt at home in our accommodations. We would like to thank you for your review about everything and hope that we can accommodate you again in the future.
Regards
Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secondtim...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great location for getting to see Valletta and Malta”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Hi Patrick
Sorry for the delay but we have been very busy with work and my son's wedding.
Apartment is very comfortable with air-conditioned main bedroom (there were just two of us so we didn't use the second bedroom), good bathroom, lounge and kitchen facilities AND LIFT ACCESS. (There is also a roof terrace, which we didn't really take advantage of as we were out and about most of the time but this would be great in warmer weather.)
Brilliant situation in Central Valletta with food and other shops as well as all the main tourist attractions within a few minutes' walk. (Valletta itself does have a few moderate slopes to negotiate.)
5 minutes easy walk to the bus station with good services to all parts of the island. (Get Explore 7 day bus pass.)
Patrick very friendly and helpful with advice and arranging airport transfers.
All the best
Leslie and Elaine

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Dear Leslie and Elaine
First of all once again we would like to thank you for your stay. It was our pleasure meeting and accommodating you in our apartment. We would like to thank you for all the details in your review. Hope that we can meet again. Once again thank you and take care.
Regards
Patrick and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaP86
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Central location with amazing roof garden”
Reviewed March 2, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Patrick's apartment is centrally located in Valletta and a 5 minute walk to the bus terminal so the whole of the island is easily accessible. You don't need to hire a car at all. Patrick is an excellent host who was on hand when we arrived and quick to respond to any queries during our stay. He organised our taxi to and from the airport which was great. The apartment has everything you need if you plan to self cater and there is an amazing roof garden offering the best views in Valletta. We stayed with our 2 teenage daughters and the only reason for not giving 5 stars is that the twin bedroom is very, very compact with the second bed literally right next to the other bed which is set under the overhanging wardrobe. We were not aware of this before we booked as there were no pictures showing both beds out together. However this did not detract from the quality of our stay and we would definitely recommend this apartment to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Dear client first of all we would like to thank you for finding time to review our apartment and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We always try to offer our clients the best service so that they feel comfortable like they are at home. As regarding the spare bedroom bedding we are aware that it is a bit tight. That is why when we have a stay by 4 guests we always offer them the option to use the sofa bed we have in the living room.
Once again we would like to thank you for choosing our apartment for your holiday and we would be glad to accommodate you again in our apartment.
Regards
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mairi3159...
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

From the moment we arrived, we knew we had chosen well! The welcome from Patrick, and later , his wife Diane, was warm, friendly, genuine. They were SO helpful, with recommendations , tips etc. They could not do enough for us!
The apartment in everything we could wish for...clean, comfortable, well equipped, and, the icing on the cake, is the wonderful roof garden, with views of the harbour.
We are in love with Valletta! 6 days was not enough! The apartment is extremely central, in the midst of everything! We have walked miles each day, there is so much to see.
We MUST return, and would not dream of staying anywhere but Patrick+ Diane's apartments.
Thank you both for everything!
Mairi + Rod

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Dear Mairi and Rod
We would like to thank you for your stay and lad that you have enjoyed all your holiday and that you where comfortable in our apartment.It was our pleasure meeting you and hope that we can accommodate you and your family again in the future.We would also like to thank you for all your comments in your review.We really appreciate it.Once again thank you for your stay.
Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Patrick made everything so easy for us. From his helpful emails when booking to the tour of the apartment on arrival. The apartment is in a fantastic location at the top end of Valetta, so it's perfect for the bus terminal, St John's Co Cathedral, numerous shops and it has a bakery right next door.
The views from the rooftop terraces are only beaten by the Upper Barraka Gardens but even then not by much (and its nicer to be looking at the view relaxing with a glass in hand).
The apartment really does have everything you need for your self catering holiday!
Perfect location, perfect facilities, perfect views and perfect owners!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Dear Sarah
We would like to thank you for your stay and glad that you have enjoyed your holiday in Malta and in our apartment.We would also like to thank you for your review our apartment and all its facilities.Once again hope that we can accommodate you and your family again in one of our apartments.
Regards
Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent service from a truly passionate professional!”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Patrick made our stay so easy .
Location is central, he thinks of everything. Is apartment was so clean . Maps and recommendations to help you out .
Nothing is a bother .
Truly looks after his guests .
Many thanks
Patrick

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Dear Leanne
We would like to thank you for your stay and glad that you have enjoyed your holiday in our apartment. We would like to thank you for your review and hope can accommodate you again in the future.
Regards Patrick
Owner Vallettapartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing