We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“City trip to Valletta”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mhobi
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“City trip to Valletta”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A colleague of mine and me were going to a city trip to Valletta for 5 days. The hotel was perfect for our stay, close to the bus station in Valletta and close to the city center. The hotel was very clean and has a lot of space. All in all we can recommend it without a doubt!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
759JudyW
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location,wonderful service”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had traveled twelve hours and appreciated the free pickup from the airport. The suite was clean, modern, spacious, quiet and was in a great location. There was a bowl of apples for us upon arrival and the owner brought us some pastries to introduce us to Malta. A very nice touch. The owners were extremely helpful with restaurants, events and transportation. We would definately stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally1953...
Vctoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location,location”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The location was fabulous,close to everything and very quiet with the beautiful Barakka gardens opposite. The apartment was excellent,well fitted out,enough space and very clean.A coffee plunger would have been great,but no complaints,we absolutely loved it and will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanwals...
glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
1,240 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 468 helpful votes
“Excellent location,superb management”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The new management at these suites is superb. All my queries before arrival were dealt with promptly by Cliff. We were met at the airport, a real plus when a flight arrives in the dark. The suite we were in was comfortable with a good bathroom, excellent wifi and towels changed daily. Towelling dressing gowns were provided.
We had a few small problems one of which was that the toaster didn't work. This was replaced immediately. We also were bitten by mosquitoes which was very surprising as it was March and cold. Cliff has now put anti mosquito devices in place. We were able to leave our luggage on our last day and keep the keys until we left. This was very helpful. I would definitely stay at Barraka suites again . There is no outside space in the suite we chose which might not be so good in summer but was fine in March

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioRj
Palermo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: la zona
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandr...
Obninsk, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penbangko...
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing