We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
30
9
2
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
9
2
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tissington trail bank holiday on site the managers lovely site sat nav washing facilities seasonal pitch the high peak trail play area easy access lovely week cannot fault coming back hard standing pitch shop toilets
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 50 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We camped (in a tent) at Newhaven Holiday Park and what a find!! We asked for a quiet spot and our pitch was the quietest we’ve ever had when camping. The site is meticulously clean - the toilets and showers are spotless. Lovely settting with lots of trees. Only downside was that Sat Nav couldn’t find it but we got there eventually.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank EmsyB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018

Stayed at Newhaven during Eroica festival on 15-17 June. Nice welcome on arrival and shown to pitch by two friendly gents. Very spacious pitch with electric hook up. Toilet facilities were clean and tidy. Camp felt really safe for kids to play. They had a great time playing with others in the woods. Spot on. Will be returning in future. Cheers.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

It’s a quiet and clean campsite which is perfect for a couple of nights away. The staff are very helpful and the toilet block is modern and immaculate. The showers are hot and the pitches are large so you don’t feel like you’re on top of everyone. There is a pub nearby and the shop on site as all of the essentials you need.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amelia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

We had an edge pitch during half term week and really enjoyed our time at Newhaven, the site is in a great location. Even though there were lots of children it wasn't noisy and the toilets were nearly always empty. Loads of beautiful walks nearby as well.

Special mention to site warden James who was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank marceline23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful camp site well kept spotless toilet and showers one of the cleanest I've been at, helpful at the shop easy booking system had lovely camping neigbors, my own little moan would be the guy who showed us where to pitch wasn't very clear and after getting half way through and him passing loads of times he told us to move up a bit then got back in his truck and I heard him laughing with another guy in truck, it's not that easy to move a ten when it's up and it's big, could of helped? Also my kids love the freedom to jump on bikes go discovering and to the shop for ice lollies bit unfortunately they got told off straight away, but others where doing it the next night without being told, my children no to be safe around cars the only issue was the truck speeding around the camp site every 30 mins slooow down

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews