We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
501
310
99
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
310
99
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar leading hotels of the world traditional room la pomme star hotel steam room and sauna spa facilities hotel is centrally located turn down service business trip breakfast buffet location is excellent fantastic hotel standard room good size comfortable rooms cold meats
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 936 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Le Royal is a very nice hotel and a good place to stay when visiting Luxembourg. The hotel is well situated and its rooms are a bit small, yet very comfortable. The decor is nice, and yet it might be time to upgrade and fix a few things.

Our room was very clean and our bed was super comfortable. The towels and linens were first-rate and we liked our room even though it was a bit small. There were a few places that appeared worn, scratched, and used, but overall it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ase1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leroyalluxembourg, Directeur général at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Your feedback regarding your last stay at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts is really appreciated. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our comfortable Traditional room.

We also offer more spacious rooms and suites and it will be a pleasure to show you the different categories on your next visit to Luxembourg.

Due to the ideal location in the city center and the high level of service, our 5-star Superior hotel is indeed the perfect place not only for business purpose but also for a leisure stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Best regards,

Philippe Scheffer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was one night stay after long driving so the valet parking they offer was very helpful. The hotel is superb in all aspects - rooms, facilities, service are of the top quality. The only serious disappointment was a restaurant. The double baked cheese souffle ordered from the menu did not look and taste like souffle (to be precise itt didn't have any taste at all) and when we pointed it out the answer from the kitchen was that for the real souffle they need 45 minutes time to cook. We ate it because we were hungry. We were surprised that this dish was added to our restaurant bill which wouldn't be the case for any other 5 star hotel restaurants we know (it is not about money but about the overall approach). Also the other dish for the second course was average. So the hotel is excellent and highly recommended. But its restaurant needs to be improved and aligned to the hotel standard.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mmav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leroyalluxembourg, Directeur général at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback about your last stay at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts in Luxembourg.

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused at the restaurant. We understand your disappointment and this point will be discussed with our Executive Chef and the restaurant Manager.

However, I am glad to read that this was the only negative point of your experience and that you enjoyed all the other aspects of your stay with us!

We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Kindest regards,

Philippe Scheffer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have been travelling Europe in our honeymoon and stopped by Luxembourg.
The Guest Relations team have kindly offered a room upgrade, which made our experience much more enjoyable. The hotel offers a truly professional service, cleanliness and ambiance! We will return indeed on holidays or business.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Montenapoleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leroyalluxembourg, Directeur général at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review about your last stay at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts in Luxembourg.

It is a pleasure to read that you fully enjoyed your visit in Luxembourg for your Honeymoon and appreciated our high quality of service.

I will share your compliments with the Guest Relations and the entire team who do their utmost to exceed your expectations and create unforgettable memories.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely,

Philippe Scheffer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Two adjacent rooms very clean and comfortable with first class amenities. Top position of the hotel at walking distance from the shopping area. Personnel very friendly and parking very precious given the proximity with the city center. Affordable price during the weekend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank gvale65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leroyalluxembourg, Directeur général at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your excellent comments regarding your last stay at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts in Luxembourg.

Our team is very pleased to know that you enjoyed our luxurious rooms and hotel facilities as well as our perfect location in the heart of the city center. Indeed, our five-star superior property, member of “The Leading Hotels of the World”, is the best place to stay for a relaxing gateway weekend.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kindest regards,

Philippe Scheffer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Fabulously located just steps from the Old Town, this luxury hotel sits at the centre of everything - shopping, dining, and site seeing.

The staff is highly professional, multi-lingual and friendly. Highly recommend making it your go-to place when in Luxembourg.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HeidiVonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leroyalluxembourg, Directeur général at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

We cannot ask for a better recommendation about Le Royal Hotels & Resorts in Luxembourg! Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful review.

We are thrilled to read that you spent an incredible moment in Luxembourg thanks to our perfect location, the high quality of service and the full range of hotel facilities.

Hoping to welcome you back soon, we remain at your disposal,

Sincerely,

Philippe Scheffer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews